STEEMIT, show me what you got!! The crypto twittersphere introduced me.

IMG_0864.JPG

1st Intro: What are those things in the background? They're GPU crypto mining rigs.. I'm a big crypto fan :)

What am I doing here?

Well, what are you doing here? Trying to find out whether I've got something of value to say? Just having a nosey? Well, hopefully, yes, I will have something useful (or at least entertaining) to say and if you're just having a nosey, that's cool too. That's the beauty of steemit. I want to be nosey, to learn from people and to connect about things I really care about. I'm insatiably curious and steemit seems like the place for curious people!

My Details

  • 23 years old
  • British
  • Vegan Foodie
  • Crypto mining consultant @ Easy Crypto Hunter
  • Burlesque dancer in training
  • Worst Karaoke performer of all time

Social Following for all things crypto

Twitter
Facebook

Favourites

  • Book - Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found
  • Film - Dirty Dancing (I know it's lame but I'll always have a soft spot for Johnny Castle)
  • Short Film - Is There A Line Between Animal And Human Suffering? Youtube
  • Documentary - Cowspiracy
  • Meal - Vegan Chick'n Bucket Meal from Samphire Brasserie
  • Fruit - Fresh British strawberries
  • Veg - Sweet potatoes
  • Cake - ALL

Eliza's Life Highlights

  • First batch of successful vegan waffles
  • Travelling The Rockies and studying in Toronto
  • Hitchhiking from Lancaster to Toulouse in 36hrs for Enactus
  • Running the Wolf Run last year
  • Featuring on crypto panels, representing ladies in crypto

Eliza's Ethos

How would you sum up your guiding values in 2 words? Mine are Compassion and Curiosity. I think most problems in the world would be solved if we approached them with sympathy for suffering and a desire to explore the causes and potential solutions.

#Crypto Curious

I'm excited about crypto because my curious nature means I like to have my finger on the pulse and surround myself with other people who can teach me a thing or two. Things I know all about: GPU mining and vegan cooking. If you want to know about either of these, hit me up. Things I want to learn more about: everything (including GPU mining and vegan cooking). I never want to stop connecting with people and learning new things.

So, Steemians... ask me anything or teach me something!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks @edosweet! Great to be here :) Likewise, best of luck with everything!

Hey @misshall, welcome on board and I am very happy to read about GPU mining and vegan cooking in your post. I think I must learn much from you on Btc Mining, @misshall.

Regards from Indonesia.

Hi @bahagia-arbi, thanks for the note! Glad you enjoyed my intro :)

Remember me to Manchester :)
Keep steem on.


Welcome to Steemit @misshall!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks! That's really helpful :)

OMG, this is the "intro" post I wish I'd written - mine was a lame redo (if memory serves) of my blog bio. 😂

I noticed the whole, "where are the crypto women" comments above, and I have an answer! There are two communities devoted to female Steemians that I'm aware of (might be more that I haven't stumbled across yet) -

@steemsugars (of which I'm a member)
@teamgirlpowa (used to be a member, and only left because I was trying to pare down the number of Discord groups I belong to).

Hey, your favorite cake is mine favorite too!. 😊

This, "Nice job with the #introduceyourself tag tip" is courtesy of the @helpie community.

Oh, and - tip!


via GIPHY

I can't believe I forgot LoS! Thanks so much for the brain nudge, @tessaragabrielle! Now excuse me while I head off to write, "sorry for being a dope, @@@ameliabartlett" about a million times... 😜

Eheh, I’m sure she’ll forgive you! 😉

Thanks so much @traciyork and @tessaragabrielle! Glad you enjoyed my intro. Your comments are so helpful - I have followed all the lady crypto pages you recommended and yourselves. Can't wait to meet more lovely people like yourselves here!

You're very welcome! 😊

Nice introduction. You have several things going for you here from what I can tell already. A knowledge of crypto which is a huge leg up. You a vegan which is something you can also focus on as I haven’t seen a ton of posts regarding that. Capture that market!! Upvoted. Wishing you the best here! Any question just ask. I’m still new but have taken the bull by the horns and I’m learning daily. Looking forward to seeing what you can bring!

Aww thanks so much @blewitt !! I will definitely check out your stuff too :) Love the attitude of grabbing the bull by the horns. That's exactly what I intend to do!

Fantastic!! Also I’d maybe transfer or buy some steem to steem power. Gives ya a little more creedence in the community. Help with starting off.

Welcome to steemit! I found your post through my friend ma1neevent and wanted to come by and say hi. Now that I know you are a fellow vegan, I feel we are meant to be friends! There are so many Vegan friends here, fellow Brits, and people trying to find if they have anything of value to say. Welcome to the discovery platform. Which every direction you decided to take while on here remember you have a virtual friend to reach out to :)

Hey Welcome to the steemit community i hope you enjoy it here :)

Thanks @melissakellie ! I hope so too! Steemit seems like such a great community so I'm sure I will!

Welcome to Steemit misshall. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi @janne! Thanks for that - super helpful! I'll definitely be checking out DTube. I really want to put some videos out to educate people about the life of a lady crypto miner. I think it's awesome there are so many blockchain based sites. Will be telling all my friends to jump on the bandwagon!

Hi @misshall! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61