I’m Belle Bottoms. Belle like beauty, not like ding-dong. :) Drag queen. Vocalist. Human Behaviorist.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Well hello, Steemit! Here I am, #introduceyourself -ing

It’s not even been a week and I’m already having a great time with the @steemit community!

IMG_7878.JPG

Who am I?

I’m Belle Bottoms. By day I’m an exec in the startup world working in organizational behavior and leadership. By night I’m singing drag queen, show producer, cabaret emcee, and a mediocre comedienne.

Or, a bit more fun…. By day, I’m a bubbly mimosa. By night, I’m a dirty martini.

Belle in a Nutshell

I was born in rural Minnesota to Irish potato farmers in 1924 on a leap year, which puts me in my early twenties today--obviously. ;-) So I exude all the class from the last century, and all the trash from this one. Truly a girl for any era, I’m the San Francisco Bay Area's premier Irish, Minnesotan, Jewish singing starlet-farmgirl in the big city.

Other Areas of Mention :)

  • Art: Be it textiles, oil and canvas, poetry, performance art, design, or other… I’ll likely have a project worth sharing.

  • Collaborations: I love working with others. I have a couple of vlog collaborations on the horizon. And I’d love to work with YOU. I’m about to launch an interview series so please do let me know if you’re up for Belle Bottoms Asks All.

  • Poodle: This is Sigmund (toy poodle). He’s my side kick. Kids are a lot of work… but they’re worth it.

  • Comedy: If you also have a bizarre sense of humor that only lands about 15% of the time with about 10% of the human population, then boy are you in for a ride with me! I will likely be catering to about those percentages with my comedy here on Steem.

  • Commentary, Philosophy, Theology: I have opinions. I’ve been told to stop but they just keep coming. Doesn’t help that I’m married to a rabbi. Literally--that’s not part of my awkward humor. I’ll likely be dropping some truth around these parts so tune in. Speaking of which, gun control anyone? For f*s sake…

Some stuff I’ve already been up to:

Anyhoo, with that, I’ll leave y’all to your day. BUT please reach out! I’m really here for community and collaboration so let’s get crackin!

xoxo,
Belle Bottoms
@missbellebottoms

PS: Here’s a little video preview of things to come:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How’s your head?

Never had any complaints! ;)

Hello and welcome, you will find a wonderful, thriving community on steemit. I'm so glad your here!! I hope to see more of your articles in the future!🦄🦄

You are cute as a boy but my god are you stunning as a woman :D I can't wait to se more pictures of you in drag :D

You're too kind!! There are definitely more to come. In the meantime, check out Ladyman. The photoshoot reflections of a drag queen.

JK, I see you've already been there ;-).

Welcome to Steemit. Your poodle is comedically adorable.

Ugh, I know! He's like a caricature of himself. Thanks for the note!!

"He's like a caricature of himself." hahahah.

Welcome to Steemit, @missbellebottoms (and to you too Sigmund!) Can't wait to read your opinions!

Thanks for the warm welcome! (Sigmund thanks you too--below ;-) ). Just took a look at your blog--fantastic stuff! Especially love the photography.

IMG_7329_Lively.gif

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

I'm glad you're here, Belle... this platform really needs a little more color ;)
Cheers.

Thanks, love! Glad you're here too!

Ah! I love you already! Can't wait to keep up with your posts.

Thanks, doll! And holy buckets... I just listened to your music video. Your voice is stunning. Stunning.

Nice to meet you, Belle aka dirty martini! ;))) You seem super active. Steemit definitely needs people like YOU. :) Best of luck. Hope we connect

I am into healthy lifestyle, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank ya kindly! I love your blog, btw, I just did some perusing. Looking forward to staying in touch.

Glad to have you here!! Love your intro - great way to show you're humorous in so little words ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94