Nice To Meet You

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Okay, so after the slightest bit of pressure from my brother @sustainablyyours, here I am joining the world of Steemit.
I don’t find myself to be extraordinarily interesting or talented at any one thing, but I do find myself to be mediocre at a whole host of things.
To be honest, I don’t know in what direction this whole blog thing will head. My main interests lie in the world of health and fitness, so that’s likely to pop up from time to time.

I’ll research anything in that field--makeup, cosmetic procedures, yoga, etc. My husband @jmink and I are constantly trying to better ourselves both inside and out.

I’m a former teacher and current school librarian, so I read more than the average person. I enjoy genres of all types, but more than anything, I read YA fiction so I can make recommendations to the kids at school. I act like it bothers me to read young adult books, but it really doesn’t. However, sometimes I do need to read some smut or something non-fiction to bring myself back into the world of being an adult. The next book on my list was actually a Christmas gift from @sustainablyyours. Stay tuned, and as I make progress in it, I’ll let you guys know what it is and what I think of it.

So, to end things, here’s a quick list of some random things about me:

-I collect Funko Pops--but only girls. Well, with one exception, there’s an unsullied guard from GOT who stands on the shelf as their protector that my sister so creatively gifted me.

-My favorite author is Kasie West. She writes mostly romance/chick lit. I tell my girly students at school that she will always take good care of their hearts (and she does).

-I’m an unapologetic Swiftie.

-I can rewatch The Office, and it never gets old or unfunny.

-I love movies by Nancy Meyers. She’s just got a way with aesthetics.

-I’m a middle child, and everything you’ve ever heard about being the middle child is true.

-I have two dogs that are like my children. They will make it onto this blog. COUNT ON IT.

-I’m obsessed with music from the ‘90’s. I can’t explain it.

-If I ever got to be a contestant on Wheel of Fortune, I’d rule ass.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :D

Congratulations @minksteem, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hello, welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. 🌸

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @minksteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

YAY! You made it!! But, what are funko pops?

You got a 0.73% upvote from @upme requested by: @sustainablyyours.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Welcome to steemit, great intro post! Keep steem'n on! I've never heard anything about middle children / siblings... is that accurate?

Welcome to Steemit minksteem. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Welcome to steemit, glad @sustainablyyours brought you on board!

Welcome to Steemit!
I'm a middle child, too! I vanr wait to see the dogs! The Office is a hilarious movie, great choice. You're a beautiful young woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56