Introducing @minimining: “SMALL STEPS MAKE FOR GREAT STRIDES”

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Graphics sources: My Dashminer & Pixabay.com, [2]

If there ever was a motto that could reflect my approach to running an enterprise, it would probably be this one:

“Small steps make for great strides”


It applies to me on a personal level too. I don’t like drastic changes or large-scale visions. Jag enjoy taking small steps, waiting until the right moment, and building for the long term. Even if I don’t always know what the goal is. The path can lead to the goal, but the goal might turn out to be the path itself.

By trying to be open to new ideas and testing different things, even if I don’t believe in them 100% from the beginning, I find myself standing where I am today. It means running my own enterprise (a long-time dream of mine) and working with what I love (playing with words). To sum it up:

I work as a writer, but I also have a stable income from the affiliate industry.


To be working as a writer is incredibly creative, but I also must consider what my customers want to get across through my texts. There might be demands on everything: from the angle and the purpose to the length and format.

So this blog will be a way for me to write about something I myself am interested in – and to do it in my own way, without limitations imposed by demands from the customers or strict deadlines.

My path to mining


Just like for many others, my interest for cryptocurrencies awoke back in 2017. Driven by huge price increases throughout that year, one article after another were published in mainstream newspapers and magasines on this very topic. Often those articles mentioned people who earned a lot of money in a short period of time. It’s something I am usually opposed to, as quick increases in valuation often have some kind of drawbacks. But at the same time there was something that tickled my curiosity. Would it be possible for crypto to shake up the entire financial system? Were they really as democratic, as my friends from t-democratic countries claimed? I chose to take a first step.

When my friends invested large amounts, I took a small step. A small step into that – at that time entirely unknown – world of crypto. I had no idea where it would lead me. It turned out to bring me a couple of writing commissions, some good investments and some really bad ones. But first and foremost an “entire new world” opened up in front of me. At the same time, I kept insisting that mining wasn’t something interesting for me. It was too big and complicated. My opinion is still that mining is big and complicated – at least a large-scale mining. But it’s always possible to take small steps…

When I got an offer to buy a Dash miner from a friend of mine, I took the step that was necessary to begin mining on a small scale. Or “minimining”, as I myself call it. Mining on the mini-scale. Maybe my blog will inspire more people to take a small step into mining.


My mini-miners until today: two old smartphones, one Samsung A4 (taking picture) and Baikal Cube Mini mining Dash. Also, a verification of my account on Steem. The date is June 1st, written in European date format. Yes, it’s already June in Europe, when I hit the Post button!


I have no idea how much I am going to earn from minimining. But I know that I am going to become rich – at least in terms of the experience gained. Experience that could take me further to new projects. I cannot say with certainty what the goal is. If I knew beforehand where all the possible pathways would lead me, then it wouldn’t be as exciting to test new paths.

Welcome to follow me on my journey of minimining! A journey that starts now. The path and the goal are not clear. But if you follow along, you will see where we end up.


Graphics source: Pixabay.com

@minimining

Sort:  

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @oleg326756

We have planted already 4504.58 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25652.18
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome to Steemit, minimining! I wish you a very prosper journey here on this platform :) Life is good!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @minimining!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

@minimining welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Kindly permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Welcome to thr steemit platform. Thanks for joining the family. As a word of advice look up how to articles and steemit for noobs, or noobies. There is allot to learn to become profitable on the platform. Anyway welcome.

How does minimining work? I am sure others here want to know as much as Me!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will blog about different ways to minimining. It is mining but in small way. For example mining Electroneum on smartphones, JSE in a web browser… Next text I will write about a test of JSEcoin.

Welcome. This is a place for people enjoy writing like you.

Thanks. I hope someone will enjoy it. I love to write - but most I do it in swedish.

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @oleg326756

We have planted already 4522.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25652.16
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome to Steemit. Take your time to explore this great platform and make new friends.

To make your steemit journey an easy one.
Join us at SteemJet community where we teach about Steem and cryptocurrency at large.
Follow- @steemjet
@dimimp

Join on discord - https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97