You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction and Artwork

WOW! A fellow Scot to duel with in the #philosophy tag! Happy days are here again Janice ;) Welcome to Steemit! Anyone that mentions Wittgenstein in a post is an instant RS, but a Scot especially! :) Here is one of my Wittgenstein posts for you to consume. Enjoy your stay at Hotel Steemit, and if you need anything just shout "Oi @mindhunter! Get ower here noo!" :) Steem on!

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@mindhunter/the-evolution-of-ludwig-wittgenstein-s-elusive-politics

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the lovely welcome :) 'All philosophy looks to destroy its idols.' Oh, yes! I can tell we're going to get along fabulously :)

Wittgenstein: one of those wonderfully enigmatic geniuses. His lack of clearly defined politics makes a certain amount of sense from what I know of him. Dogma seemed anathema to him, in his later years especially; yet he also seemed to feel so strongly about personal duty. Not tied to being a leader or a follower, but passionately individual. I admire that. I really struggled to get my head around his work in my last year of uni, but the effort was profoundly worth it; an excellent system smasher.

I’m really enjoying the sense of community on Steemit so far, so I think I shall be making myself comfortable and may take you up on that shout offer. Have watched a couple of your videos and found them really helpful and will be looking out for more from you. Cheers :)

Not tied to being a leader or a follower, but passionately individual. I admire that.

Ha ha! I loved that sentence Janice. Look how many I follow on Steemit ;)

Thank you for following my videos. If there's anything you'd like me to cover then please drop me a line anytime :) I'll leave you with another of my philosophical nuggets. Do drop me one of yours soon! @mindhunter

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@mindhunter/time-for-moral-philosophy-on-steemit-good-vs-bad-expectations-vs-reality-get-ready-to-be-plugged-into-the-matrix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66