Hello Steemit from Vancouver :D

Hello Steemit

My name is Sarah Anderson and I’m a writer from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I love writing about health, wellness, travel, and coffee—but I’m curious to explore new forms of writing like poetry and personal essays, too. I’m even working on a book about frugal living with my partner!

IMG_0905.JPG
I studied history and journalism at university and I also lived in Vietnam. Now I’ve got a bit of a travel bug and love watching travel vlogs. I guess it’s probably my dream to be a digital nomad one day!

When I’m not writing, I’m exploring neighbourhoods on my bike or eating my way through every vegetarian restaurant in Vancouver. I also love to play board games, read books, drink coffee, and watch TV, and go to the movies with my friends.

I can’t say I know much about cryptos, and I certainly don’t understand the blockchain. However, I’m excited by the opportunity to be on the cusp of a paradigm shift and join a decentralized online community.

Now that I’ve arrived on Steemit, I’m excited to upload some of my pieces and projects.

On DTube I want to share my montage style videos about events and places in my hometown. I love the feeling of being a creator. Seeing the final cut of my project that I filmed with a crappy old digital camera and edited with iMovie is EMPOWERING!

Thanks for taking the time to read my introduction. I can’t wait to get going on Steemit, grow as a writer, and make new connections.

https://www.mindfulurbanist.com

Also this is my dog, Zeus.IMG_2296.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome :) Zeus is an awesome name for a dog - Even though I would imagine a little bit more of a powerful dog!

Thanks! He's actually named after a cat I used to play with. I do love the irony of his name—given that he's a derpy 15-pound cuddle pup.

welcome!!


Welcome to Steemit @mindfulurbanist!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit..!!

Hi I'm Tony can't wait to see your content here on steemit. I hope the upvote helps out in your new endeavor.

Thanks so much! I guess upvotes are like thumbs up? :)

Nice to meet you!!! And Welcome to Steemit!!! Have fun!!!

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 9 Intelligence Types

Welcome Sarah, I’m sure you and Zeus will love it here 😃

Thanks :D oh boy I hope there's an appetite for dog-related photos and anecdotes!

Haha that would be more than welcomed!

Welcome to Steemit, @mindfulurbanist (and to you too Zeus :)). I can't wait to read your articles about frugal living, coffee, or whatever you want to enlighten us about :) Hope you'll like it here and any question... just ask! :)

Thanks for your comment, I'm excited to learn more about the community, learn and share what I know. Off to explore now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29