Allow me to introduce myself...

Helllloooo Steemers! How are you?:)

My name is Ilija Stefanovski, I'm 30 yrs old 3D artist/video editor/photographer and a skateboarder from Skopje, Macedonia. I'm currently living in Skopje.

I have BA in Architecture and have finished some courses about video animation and graphic design. But things don't always happen the way you expect, so after I have been an intern in few interior design and architecture firms I felt like that was not something I wanted to do in my life because architecture gives you so much opportunities in many fields that are more interesting and give more space for you to grow as an architect artist and a human.

So I turned to my second love:) and that was video and photography. As skateboarders I think we are all obsessed with videos and perceiving the things a little bit differently from the other people so I started doing some videos and taking photos showing my friends and I skating and having fun.


This gave me an opportunity to work as a compositing artist in a company working with clients from Hollywood. As time goes by I have learned new stuff and gained new skills. But the love for architecture and skateboarding is still strong so I started doing more advanced art/architecture/sk8 projects and trying to develop my own style and show my perception of the things. You can check some of my work to see what I am talking about.

https://www.instagram.com/mind_field/

In a world like this where you have to follow certain rules about every thing you do skateboarding is kind of my escape from this world into my own and as time goes by it becomes kind of medicine and meditation for me. So whatever happens I knew I can find my peace while on my board so I don't worry:). As long I can have some freedom to do my own things, travel, meet people and earn a little bit of money to maintain it's all good.

What do you think about what is more important in life?
I would like to see some opinions.

Thank you for your time reading this. I respect that.

<3 One love,
mind field

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @mindfield, may your journey here be a good one for you. I enjoyed your video too!

Thank you. I'm happy that you liked the video

your video reminded me of a short film directed by Zbigniew Rybczyński called, New Book.

being a 3D artist and video editor, have you ever thought about doing a video edited to appear to take place in four spatial, dimensions? this cannot be done in 3space but could be accomplished through video editing. this is probably a weird question but i've been talking to video game designers for quite a while now, whenever i get the chance and have made no progress.

thanks for the post.

Thank you for checking on the video. I am going to search for that film. No I have never tried something like that but I might consider trying something. Do you have some reference?

only research i've done into higher spatial dimensions. there is a particularly accessible book called "The Fourth Dimension: Toward a Geometry of Higher Reality" by Rudy Rucker

Congratulations @mindfield! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mindfield! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48