She was simple like quantum physics.

New to this. New to this world. How to introduce myself, where to begin?

I'm Anna, nice to meet you! :) 20170519_014643.jpg
#freespirit #allnature #toxicfree #spiritualawakening

I'm a lover of coffee and the outdoors. Good conversations. I'm a risk taker. I'm a free spirit, curious by design, I keep an open mind and more importantly I keep an open heart. I'm messy and unorganized. I'm selfless and kind. I am flawed, yet fearless of learning, fearless of growth. If your not growing, your dying, right?

This past year I recently lost my dad to cancer. It was bone cancer so it was the most horrific, painful form. It all happened to fast and unexpectedly. His passing has opened up a flood gate of questions. Its made me look within and dive deep. And oh how I've been diving deep. (In religion, politics, metaphysics, aliens, atoms, our genetic make up, consciousness, ect) Needless to say, I'm a millennial who's awakening. Just typing that makes me feel all these feelings of insecurities. I'm going through this spiritual awakening and learning so much about the universe and myself. It's hard to share that with just anyone without them thinking your crazy. So this is me sharing, being authentic and vulnerable, which can be hard for me at times. I'm "leaning into the discomfort" as Brene Brown would say. It makes perfect sense, because that's where the biggest amount of potential and growth is.

So anyways, this is me. This is my journey. I'm not entirely sure where I want to go with this, but excited to see where this adventure takes me.

Side note, I have recently within the last 6 months gone chemical and toxin free. I'm make up free 90% of the time now, just starting to excerise daily and doing yoga, learning the art of meditation, I'm learning to eat a raw, clean, organic, high vibrational diet. I love all natural beauty DIY hacks and trying out new toxic free products. I love sharing ideas (so any and all advise and stories are welcomed) and learning new things. We do better together. I've never done any video blog type things before, but I'm loving the vibe of Steemit so maybe in the future.

Was painting this, which inspired me to paint my Steemit sign :) 20170518_224749.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt! You are now part of a growing and caring community!

Have a fantastic weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Welcome to Steemit Anna! @mindbodyandsoul

I'm very sorry to hear about your father, may he rest in peace. But it's great how you're coping with it, learning new things and growing. I'm also a spiritual person so I am certain that this will help you through tough times!

I appreciate your kind words! I've needed an artistic outlet so this is exciting to me. Plus I'm starting to feel the passion and importance of cryptocurrency and this seems to be a great learning tool for that as well.

Hi Anna, I'm sorry to hear about your father's death. It can be so hard for a woman, as it's the first man they truly ever love. I myself am attending a funeral today. Life can be absurd and very hard at times. Loving your coffee and free spirit keywords BTW :) Welcome to your new home. If you need anything just shout "@mindhunter help!" OK! Best wishes Anna.<3

I appreciate that, thank you!!

So glad to see the post doing well when I passed by earlier. I like forward to further Anna musings :) Steem on!!

P.S. WOW! I just saw your new post :) ... I'm off to visit it now ... I'll also resteem this post for you too OK! Cool.

Welcome to steemit Anna! Coffee and outdoor lover here, too! I am sorry hear about your father. He is in a better place now. I hope you enjoy steemit. Followed and upvoted you :)

Great introduction. Amazing art and lovely words... follow and give me a message if you like would love to see more stuff of yours

Welcome to Steemit ! Happy you joined the community. I hope you will love the journey here. Life is a challenge, i totally understand your feelings about your loss. Follow your heart and keep positivity. I hope you will love this platform. i blow you lots of good vibes from Belgium. Have a nice day and welcome !

your Steemit sign rock ! :)

Thank you. I don't paint or color often, but when I do it, it takes me back to being a kid and the simple joys. Highly suggest to any adult. Its good for the soul! :)

yeah totally agree with this point!!!! true happiness!!! we should keep finding haha

Hello, Anna! You will do great on Steemit :)

Aw thank you! How long have you been apart of the Steemit community?

I have started in April but it took about two weeks to decide to make an introduction post. Since then I try to be active daily

thank you so much, welcome, when someone awakens it is such a beautiful thing, such an exciting time, the world is at your finger tips much love caroline

Isn't that the truth? The world really is at our finger tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51