My Introduce Yourself Post. @milansteskal on mental health, startups and traveling.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

First things first, here is my actual photo.
milansteskal.png

The idea of introducing new members makes the community look very welcoming and I really like that. That’s one of the reasons I decided to give it a try and joined. So thank you to @jaro2k. I was not looking for a big network similar to Medium, Quora or even LinkedIn. But rather a family-like one that has a great potential to grow. And I hope that I will be able to contribute to it.

My topics are

  • mental health,
  • startups,
  • traveling.

And of course, a cat that has been my wife’s and my flatmate since 2012.
luke-the-cat.png

Mental health
I’m a co-founder and CEO of Mentegram. Our goal is to bridge the gap between the clinicians and people suffering from depression, anxieties and other mental illnesses. We achieve it by helping clinicians with automating a lot of paperwork and therefore giving them an opportunity to spend much more time with their patients. If you are a clinician or healthcare executive, definitely get in touch. I’d love to learn about how you approach mental health.
milan-igor-new-hope.png
(With my co-founder Igor during our "Customer Success Tour")

Startups
We have founded Mentegram in 2013. We raised two seed rounds and have customers in USA, Australia and Israel. From time to time, I share my experience with other founders that need help. Whether it’s through mentoring startup founders directly or doing workshops and presentations. I have also published a book called [“Idea To Funding: 9 Steps to Help Your Startup Raise Seed Money”(http://ideatofunding.com). If you have any question about fundraising or starting a startup, let me know.
sasha-milan-startupweekend.png
(Mentoring Startup Weekend with my wife Sasha)

Traveling
Together with my wife, we love exploring new places and meeting new people. I’ve been to the most of the European countries, North America, Hawaii and Puerto Rico and we are now planning to turn east to visit South East Asia.
sasha-milan-velkafatra.png
(Hiking in Slovakia with my wife Sasha)

I will write especially about mental health and startups. Mental health is a big issue also in startups and I do my best to raise awareness and help people improve their mental health. Did you know that 72% of startup founders report symptoms of depression?

Here are my social media accounts, if you want to check and follow me:

Enjoy!

All photos are my own.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @milansteskal! Just a reminder that we prefer creative properties used to have a copyright notification. If you took all photos include a line at the bottom of the article referencing that. You can checkout some of my posts to see how that is done. If you have any questions please feel free to ask!

Thank you for the heads up @bruckdashel! I'll check and update my post.

Anytime! You'll find this is a very supportive community!!

Welcome, I'm sure you will be an excellent addition to the Steemit community. I luuurve your cute kitty!

Thank you so much @onetree! He is a proper alpha male, until he meows and asks for food :P

Gary, who's a girl and has a long story behind het name. And Andy who is perpetually dirty!

Gary, the girl. I like it. Have you got a blog post about that story? It could be fun to read :)

No, but when I answered your question I started to think....

I hope you will and followed you to make sure that I won't miss it :)

Upvoted 😀 From one new steemian to another Welcome! I've been on steemit for about 2.5 weeks and I'm learning a lot. It can be a little intimidating at first but there are sooo many articles to help new steemians get along. I'm following you bc your intended content seems interesting. I especially can't wait for your start up content as an entrepreneur and small business owner myself. My husband and I also love to travel (just got back from 1 month in Europe). You mentioned you and ur wife are going to be traveling to Asia. I'll be posting travel content (I'm a food and travel blogger) from our trip from Philippines, Tokyo, JP and Phuket, Thailand in the next wks if you are interested. Enjoy your time on this platform!

Thank you very much @rina.tours.world! We are going to Thailand so I can't wait to read your posts :) I followed you also on Instagram. Is there anything particular that you'd like to hear about startups? I have a lot in my head and I can't really decide what to start with.

This is from Thailand. Def recommend! It's from a tiger sanctuary in phuket.

As far as start ups, i guess all the basics from A to Z. lol. Like where to go to find funding. How you would approach investors. The lingo and terminology. Long story short my husband is quite an inventor, and we have some products that we would like to get out to market. So at the moment, we are trying to get a patent. Any content u think would be helpful for people in our situation would be great.

Beautiful! A sanctuary is definitely what we plan to visit. I did think only of the elephant ones though. I believe that it's much better experience that "circus" animals and even better when we can also help.

Regarding startups, I recommend to read my book - https://www.amazon.com/dp/8097265915/. The I currently run a promotion and have the Kindle version for $1.19. It will definitely help you answer these questions.

If you have any particular questions after reading the book, I'd be happy to answer them.

@rina.tours.world I wanted to let you know that I've already started the "Startup Basics with Milan" series and published the first post - https://steemit.com/startups/@milansteskal/startup-basics-with-milan-1-introduction.

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and Followed you. Look forward to your future posts. Have a great day!

Thank you very much!

Welcome @milansteskal ! Thank you for all you have done (and continue to do) in the field of mental health. I would be a thoroughly qualified (certifiably insane patient) !! I continue to be amazed at all of the wonderful, talented, intelligent people coming onboard tha Steemit. All I ever accomplished in life was drinking all the B.E.E.R. ! Enjoy !!
STEEM

On . . .

Thank you @lanceman! I'm really wondering what will happen with Steemit within the next few years. I had a quick look at your profile and you look like an interesting guy. I look forward to getting to know you better and don't hesitate reaching out if you need anything.

A new Steemian :-) hello @milansteskal I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steem @milansteskal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Community, @Milansteskal!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46