An update and appeal for help

I wrote the following this past Friday while my partner slept. It's been one of the few times I've had to do such a thing. I've been meaning to make a public announcement for a week or so but just haven't had the time to do so. For those of you who know me or have been interested in some of my ideas I apologize for not being able to follow up with anything I've been involved with as of late. I've had one priority for the past month and everything else has been put on hold.

This is an appeal to my family, friends and associates. This is not so much for me, but for the one most dear to me: My sweet loving partner. We’ve fallen into a circumstance that I never foresaw and because of it I need your help.

For much of my life I operated under a philosophy of always being one favor up on everyone I met. The idea being, if I needed a favor, I could ask. I encouraged my family and friends to ask when they needed help and I willingly offered. I’m hoping, in this time of need, I can call in those favors.

I’ve helped many people over the years, dedicating much of my time to what I thought were noble causes. When people asked for help and I was able, I was there. I’m hoping people remember the generosity I’ve shown.

I’ve never asked for much. I started with very little financially, but luckily I was well prepared to take on the world and I did. I made my own way and never asked for much more than consideration. Since discovering the term “win-win,” I’ve included that in everything I’ve tried to do for myself and others. When people bet on me or gave me a chance, I’ve tried to always make them winners. I’ve seriously taken on the responsibility of keeping my end of any deal or agreement I’ve made.

As for the details of our circumstances, I’m going to try and be respectful of my partner’s sensitivities. She is a very sensitive and feeling lady; very shy and gentle. I know she would be upset to be labeled, especially as “needy,” but there are also stigmas attached to her condition. At the moment, her affliction is yet to be fully determined, so there is still hope that she will make a full recovery. Currently, her situation means she requires constant attention. For the last several weeks that has meant I have had to drop everything and make her my sole priority. For her, everyday has become a life or death struggle. However, although heartbroken initially, knowing her, I felt strongly she would recover quickly. Now entering the third week, I’m faced with some hard choices on how to proceed. With the knowledge I’ve gathered, it looks like this effort is going to require much more than I anticipated.

I am hoping to raise at least $10,000. This will pay for medical costs, as well as help us continue to live while I adjust to the new demands required. I do have work obligations that I would like to return to in some capacity as soon as possible, but my availability is certainly going to be limited. As usual, I have some ideas on how we can sustain ourselves long term and I’m hoping this money will give me the chance to make that happen so as to not be a long term burden.

In the next few days, with the help of our local family of friends, I will establish some sort of venue where we can receive donations.

This is an appeal to my family, friends and associates. This is not so much for me, but for the one most dear to me: My sweet loving partner. We’ve fallen into a circumstance that I never foresaw and because of it I need your help.

For much of my life I operated under a philosophy of always being one favor up on everyone I met. The idea being, if I needed a favor, I could ask. I encouraged my family and friends to ask when they needed help and I willingly offered. I’m hoping, in this time of need, I can call in those favors.

I’ve helped many people over the years, dedicating much of my time to what I thought were noble causes. When people asked for help and I was able, I was there. I’m hoping people remember the generosity I’ve shown.

I’ve never asked for much. I started with very little financially, but luckily I was well prepared to take on the world and I did. I made my own way and never asked for much more than consideration. Since discovering the term “win-win,” I’ve included that in everything I’ve tried to do for myself and others. When people bet on me or gave me a chance, I’ve tried to always make them winners. I’ve seriously taken on the responsibility of keeping my end of any deal or agreement I’ve made.

As for the details of our circumstances, I’m going to try and be respectful of my partner’s sensitivities. She is a very sensitive and feeling lady; very shy and gentle. I know she would be upset to be labeled, especially as “needy,” but there are also stigmas attached to her condition. At the moment, her affliction is yet to be fully determined, so there is still hope that she will make a full recovery. Currently, her situation means she requires constant attention. For the last several weeks that has meant I have had to drop everything and make her my sole priority. For her, everyday has become a life or death struggle. However, although heartbroken initially, knowing her, I felt strongly she would recover quickly. Now entering the third week, I’m faced with some hard choices on how to proceed. With the knowledge I’ve gathered, it looks like this effort is going to require much more than I anticipated.

I am hoping to raise at least $10,000. This will pay for medical costs, as well as help us continue to live while I adjust to the new demands required. I do have work obligations that I would like to return to in some capacity as soon as possible, but my availability is certainly going to be limited. As usual, I have some ideas on how we can sustain ourselves long term and I’m hoping this money will give me the chance to make that happen so as to not be a long term burden.

In the next few days, with the help of our local family of friends, I will establish some sort of venue where we can receive donations.

Sort:  

I have a Dash address (XqPj3Jb1dJVCArbgGwYwuJ4417CAfng67r) and Bitcoin address (1CQGYzpRt4biX4L2x7dwJuC6gvy3d4PLpr) for anyone who would like to donate that way.

My heart goes out to you and C, @mikeonfire. 💜 I am part of your local family, and will help with whatever you need.

You will never walk alone!

Mike, I'll do whatever I can to help. I'm floored to hear of this. Keep us posted on when there is a donation mechanism in place, and also let me know if there's anything outside or donations that could assist you or your partner at this time. Will definitely be directing out as much love and positivity as I can toward you both.

Also, I understand about respecting your partners needs to not broadcast exactly what the condition is over the internet, but wondering, if it's life or death ... you never know what or who someone might know that could make a difference. Someone you know may know someone who dealt with the same issue, or have some crucial bit of advice or suggest a point of contact with the right doctor. I would not fear being labeled over losing one's life. True friends will not cast judgement, we just want to see you both healthy and happy. If not willing to share publicly, maybe you can set up a private channel, like through Telegram, and invite only those you trust.

Stay strong, Mike.

Hello, Dear, You have a Great Post.

I have upvoted you. Can you please also upvote me (& follow if possible)? Thanks in advance.

@space-man

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@space-man/updates-from-dash-conference

Importance of upvoting by jerrybanfield - Ref:

Hey there Mike! welcome :D Hope u'll enjoy steemit and that you find the community warm and helpful. Wish all the best of luck to you and your partner. Hugs <3

Hey Michael, I'm so sorry to hear that you two are going through this. I'll send you some Dash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86