mikeNekim says hello!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there everyone ;)

I'm Mike and I just found out about the world of decentralised social networks. I'm not really into talking about myself, but I could talk and talk about my passion for hours - I'm a photographer and visual artist. I currently live in Warsaw, the capital city of Poland.

I'm interested in many different topics regarding the art of #photography, but my main artistic pursuit lays somewhere between #dreams and #reality, inside and outside of the the realm of #surrealism and #magicrealism, on the very boundary of emptiness. For example:

From the ongoing Hollow series by Mike Nekim

From the ongoing Hollow series by Mike Nekim

From the ongoing Hollow series by Mike Nekim

To hone my skills I also shoot portraits, still life, landscapes, street and abstracts. And whatever I find visually interesting. I hope I'll find like-minded people here on Steem.

Enjoy ;)

Sort:  

Hi @mikenekim, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

well, I'm gonna invest some time to find about how this works, I hope that the community will like what I, as a creative, have to offer ;) cheers!

Welcome to the community my friend. I dig the concept of your photos. I think you’ll find many interesting artists on this platform. There’s a lot of talent in this world and many have decided to share theirs with the Steemit family. Nice to meet you ✌️

Great you like it, it's a recent idea I got during thinking about a project to pass one of the classes in photography school I attend to. I'm keen on finding inspiration here on steemit and to hopefully inspire others. See you around!

Hi @mikenekim and welcome to steemit.
I love your work although I found the last one a little creepy.
I am sure you will find some fascinating people with many and diverse talents on this platform.
Enjoy. 😀

Cool you like my work, more creepiness to come! ;-)


Welcome to Steemit @mikenekim!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @mikenekim. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54