An Introduction. The Start of My Steemit Journey.

Good day, Steemians!


First I would like to say THANK YOU STEEMIT for giving me a chance to introduce myself...

I'm Mickel Balbaira, 38 of age, living in Beautiful islands of Philippines!

I'm the youngest among the 4children of our parents of course.:) At an early I witnessed how difficult to see my family got broken. And at this point of my life, since I have a family of my own, I'm willing to risk everything for my family not to be broken. I will make sure that my children will never be in the same situation I was before. So enough for the drama and let's find some joy around!


I like adventure. Not the typical adventure thing you're thinking. It is like, getting some leeches from some creeks, or even snails in the forest.


When I was young, I used to climb guava tree. But now, since I aged a lot, I just used pangkawit because I can no longer climb trees. :)


I was once a fisherman, using fishing boat of my own. But that was way back 2008. I was sick back then, and the ocean helps me a lot with my recovery.


Few years after, I went to Manila to look for a regular job. And I got hired as dishwasher in a reputable catering business. We used to cater Malacañang events during those times. I remember one event at the Malacañang Palace during Former Pres. ERAP Estrada where in I washed dishes for 3days. Imagine that! And from then on, I told myself that it will never happen again. So after a week, I was transferred to dining area as a waiter. And there's another story of course. So we have this event at Ayala, Alabang for Former President. Fidel Ramos, me with my dining team we're setting up in the area, I carry rattan chairs at my back and I got out of balance. Unfortunately, one rattan chair landed at Former Pres. FVR's car, a Mercedes Benz. His driver bodyguard saw what happened and told me this "Kulang pa Yung sahod mo sa gasgas nung sasakyan, pero hayaan mo na Lang". So you you think I'm fortunate already? Well, YEAH! Because I am also the one assigned to serve food for the Former Pres. Fidel Ramos. Lucky right? Not yet! 3more months at the dining area I was transferred in the kitchen as Pantryman. There I finally got a regular job that compensates me well. I learned different things in cold kitchen area. Different sauces as one of my expertise. Not to mention salad dressings. I also have this art of plating. Provided some pictures of my in kitchen experiences. Is this a resume? Hahahaha!


I left my job because I got sick again (thyroid problems). So 2017, me and my family decided to reside here in province to live a simple life. I realized that maybe it's time that my children will experience nature for their childhood.

And I promise this woman to be just hers, forever. Insert @smafey

And that's it! 


Let me catch my breath first for me to be able to create more things here in Steemit. 


Expect FOOD, NATURE, ADVENTURE, EXOTIC CREATURES (including my friends. Lol!), ANIMALS, and a bit of PHOTOGRAPHY.



Hope for you guys to stay tune, and stick with my blogs. :)



-Mike of Camarines Norte, PH.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :)
Great type of writing mate!!

Maybe you wanna check out my profile and follow me (i follow back)

Thank you mate..no worries I'll check your profile one of this day,I just need to get familiarized steemit first!!

Great job on this, @mikemaphu!

Hope to hear MORE from you!

Though I have heard this a lot already. Hahahaha! Mwah!

I know you can catch some whales around here. Knowing your inner talent. :)

Goodluck to us!

-Fey

Inner talent as in talaga!!di ba pwedeng deepest,,ha ha ha tnx a lot @smafey..Lou yah!!

Hahahaha. I LOU Yah, too @mikemaphu!!

-Fey

Hello~
I hope you to communicate each other :)
I’ll follow you~

Hi @rongyii',tnx for following me..tnx for the comment..
appreciate it much..

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! If you've got any questions about getting started just let me know and I'll try my best to answer them for you.

Feel free to check out my blog if you like, I cover things like cryptocurrencies, making money online and gaming.

All the best :)

@nathan290595

Tnx mate..appreciate it much,I will check your blog..tnx a lot again mate

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome here kabayan! ",

Steem on!

Tnx kabayan..

drama ng peg ah lols
inggitin mo si ben lols
bagal non eh.

Ha ha ha d Naman..kunti Lang,busy yon lol

Welcome to steemit brother hope you enjoy here......good luck for your blog...

Tnx bro,I have to navigate more in Steemit..

Hi @mikemaphu. 😀 Welcome to Steemit! 😀 I love those food presentations. 😀 And your family bonding. 😀 Enjoy your Steemit journey. Happy Steeming! 😀

You will receive a welcome gift soon! Please click here for details. 😀

Many thanks @shikika for giving me a warm welcome..' even if I'm a new comer, you gave your time and effort to newbies like me.. 😄😁😊

My pleasure @mikemaphu. 😀 Enjoy the journey. Bright Blessings. 😀

welcome to steemian community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28