My first 30 days in Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemnians, today mark my first 30 Days as a member of this wonderful and amazing community. I would say that it was a never ending learnings and fantastic journey. I would like to share to you all and especially to all newbies like me on what I have learned and accomplished so far.

image.png

My 1st week introduced me to many things that I need to learn about the platform, the terminology that are new to me.

TITLE

image.png

  • this is the subject line of your article, it is important that you make your title enticing so you can attract many people to view your post and upvote for your article.

TAGGING

image.png

  • this is where you wanted your writing to be posted, this is like a form of filterring in steemit so it can be posted to the specific tagging you choose, you have 5 taggings to use in every post.

**Body of your Article, **

image.png

  • this is where you compose your article, you can upload video, pictures and even music, the more people like your post, the more you earn.

You can also choose to divide your earnings via 100% Steem Power , 50% for both SBD and SP or you can declined the earnings.
image.png

And talking about Steem Power and SBD.
Steem Power - indicates how much power is your upvotes. The greater the number, the higher your upvotes to any post. This is also convertible to SBD.
SBD - Steem Backed Dollars is what you are earning in steemit, when I joined 30 days ago, its value is 1Sbd to 1Usd, today as of this writing, its value is about 1Sbd to 11Usd. So the more SBD you earned, the more you can convert to USD.

The words #### **Upvote, Resteem **and #### Follow are other terminologies that I learned from here.

Upvote - this is where you earn in your post, similar to facebook of "like". The more people upvotes in your post the more you earn.

Resteem -this is a re-posting of an article, whether you re-steem a post of others or somebody re-steem your post. This is important because this will create opportunity to your article to be read by many users in the platform, the number of followers of a certain user who resteem your post the more chances of being viewed by many users.

Followers - these are the people following you, they will be able to view your post and most likely to upvote your article.

My 2nd week to 3rd week taught me about lots of things that are vital in this community. The voting bots (wether paid or unpaid bots), these are a user that automatically upvotes your post and gives you a decent value of SBD, there users where you need to register and donate a certain amount of SBD in exchange to their upvotes.
I also learned about Discord-a chat server in which you will meet a lot of members across the globe and have a chance to join their group. Id love this server because I've got to meet new friends who had helped to understand a lot of things about steemit.

So far I have created about 252 post including comments and replies and earned a decent amount of SP and SBD. I have followed 543 users while I have 385 followers.

I have many more to do here in steemit and hopefully you all follow me to my journey in this community. I know that I am not as good as you all in creating my article but I will not stop to improve my writings and eventually earn your nod to upvote my post.

Please join me in my journey as I cross my 1st 30 days in my quest to be a whale like you all big players.

Sort:  

Nice start!

Thanks a lot...

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikel2la1 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @mikel2la1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 1.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikel2la1. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congrats sa achievement. :)

Thanks po sa pag comment at pag upvote.. Appreciate it a lot...

Thanks po sir..

Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Congratulation on completing 30 days in Steemit. Well written and informative post. Thanks for sharing it. Keep up the good work. Keep Steeming!

Many thanks.. Hope I can be like you in the future... Hope you follow me and give me some advise of my future post.. Many thanks again..

You are most welcome. You will reach there, just keep up the good work.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone.



Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hello! What a nice introduction post you have there.

I am a newbie and I would like to ask you how did you reach such a high level of followers in such a short time?

Can you help me with some tips?

Thanks!

Of course, you go to this website steemfollower... Follow me and i will post a step by step process on how to do it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82