Hi steemit friends, it's time to introduce myself!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all, I discovered Steemit 1 month ago thanks to my friends @sakoyo and @cocorobert. As I love taking photograhies, I love to share them here! I'm 43 years old, Police Officer living in Tahiti, French Polynesia. Married and father of 2 children I love my island home and practice a lot of different activities...Hiking, bike, stand up paddling, canoe outrigger ans I love every moment I live here on this little paradise lost in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Of course I hope to win some steem dollars here but what I love more than everything is to share all the great moments of my simple life. If you like wonderful sunsets don't hesitate to have a look to my blog. I hope to have a lot of friends all around the world thanks to steemit!
thumbnail.jpg
Have a great day!!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikatahiti to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Whaaaat !!! 0.53$ juste pour une photo en noir et blanc!!! Je vais en faire plein comme ça si c'est + facile de gagner avec ça 😂😂😂
HB my friend @mikatahiti pour tes 1 mois de steemit

Attend, c'est pas n'importe qui sur la photo!! 😎😎😂😂😂😂

😝😝😂😂

Welcome to Steem @mikatahiti I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Great job adding a picture to your intro post! Welcome to the community, looking forward to seeing the pics of your island paradise.

Thank you for your welcome @raised2b ! Don't hesitate to visit my blog, you'll have a good idea of my paradise... see you!!

Nice to meet you and welcome to the steemit world! :) I just checked out your blog and you have some really beautiful photography on there. It's great that you are able to get outdoors so much! Do your kids like to hike, bike or paddle with you?

Thank you @coruscate ! My children often come with my wife and me hiking or biking in nature but they prefer to swim in our lagoon!

welcome on board just followed you

wel1.gif

1 mois déjà, wow, ça passe vite !!!
HB @mikatahiti

un mois et 388 publications 😱😱 c'est à croire que je passe ma vie sur steemit!! 😂😂😂

Hi @mikatahiti, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

Welcome to Steemit community! Yes, I have seen some of your sunset photos and those made me envy your location a lot!

Cheers.

Thank you so much @kaminchan !! I thought nobody saw my sunsets...I'll try to make you envy Tahiti more and more!! 😉🏝🏝😉

Hi! @mikatahiti. Of course, people do see your sunsets1
If you don't mind, I would like you to check out your voting power here.
https://steemd.com/@mikatahiti

You are using too many votes per day so when you vote people, you will not be effective. The voting power will regenerate each day by 20% so you'll need to try to maintain voting power at 70%. It will take several days to gain back all the voting power.

My strategy is to vote 5-6 votes then take six hours rest. After say 10 hour, I will start voting again!
Cheers

Thank you very much for this advice, it's right!! I was voting like if I was on Facebook!! Thanks again 👍🏼

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advices @thauerbyi ! I'll try to do my best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62