Life is indeed beautiful!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Maupay na adlaw (Good day) everyone! So my friend introduced me to this Steemit community and I immediately loved it!

IMG_8580.JPG

Name is Ayis, grew up in a humble town in Leyte, Philippines. Spoiled by my parents with so much love and affection, spending my time reading manga and watching anime and a certified One Piece Fan. Got my Bachelors degree and a CPA at the age of 21.

23000236_1858585714159183_2996115645381152780_o.jpg
Waited for 5 years to reach this.

26170273_1936436196374134_6403066726084181800_o.jpg
My ever supportive parents! Love them both!

Im a dreamer and a survivor. Yep! One of a heck a survivor from the Typhoon Haiyan (Super Typhoon Yolanda).

Let me take you back to November 8, 2013.

Typhoon Haiyan (Super Typhoon Yolanda) was one of the deadliest tropical cyclones ever recorded in the Philippines. It took almost everything from us people in Leyte,Samar and Biliran Provinces, from thousands of innocent lives, family and friends, our livelihood and home but not our faith and hope.

2013-11-08 11.52.56.jpg
My sister's room after the typhoon.

Despite of hopeless and devastating situation our true selves arises. From different countries giving us help and support and as Filipinos being strong and still putting up a smile made our dire situation a bit lighter.

During those hardships with limited amount of food and a clean water and no electricity for 6 months, I started appreciating the simple life with no technology. I started talking with my neighbors whom I didn't have any social interactions, sleeping as early as 7 pm and waking up at 5 am just to fetch water and start washing clothes, cleaning the house and help in rebuilding our home.

2013-11-08 12.01.38.jpg
Our home after the typhoon.
No rooftop at all and there is flood waters inside but still lucky cause our house i still there.

Those days, I chose to look on the bright side. Me and family being completely alive is more than enough for me.
After four years, Leyte, Samar and Biliran Provinces are completely recovered, thanking those people who
had a big heart helping us during those situation.

29942405_2068207219863697_196458116_o.png

The people do their normal thing but we, the survivors, never forget.

Every November 8 of the year, we light candles and offer our prayers for our loved ones who is already in the hands of our Almighty Father.

29955023_2068207013197051_324921434_o.jpg


"Life is full of burdens and trials, you only have one choice that is to keep moving forward" Without hardships there would be no growth.

Being mijs27 here in Steemit Community, I would love to post and share more stories about the beautiful Province of Leyte,Samar and Biliran and it's amazing people as well as our beautiful country, the Philippines.

I will also use some of our dialect Waray-Waray for you to learn. You'll definitely enjoy it!

Salamat hin madamo (Thank you so much) for reading this. And I'm looking forward to read your stories!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Nice introduction!

bedee welcome
visit my blog and any comments and vpvote it thanks


Welcome to Steemit @mijs27!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit kabayan.
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.

Click here to join the biggest school on steemit.

steem schools is really the place for you.

1.png

  • there is a 5000 SBD contest currently going on
  • poetry, art, business and general classes where you get to learn.
  • at steem schools there are talented story writers and over 5,000 steemians.

https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

You will be thought about the use of tags and how to attract the right audience, which is the common problem newbies face.

The school helped me, it can be of help to you too.

thank you for sharing @mijs27! welcome to steemit. I hope you'll enjoy it here.

Hi @nikkojimenez ill definitely enjoy here :) Thanks

Hi and welcome to Steemit community. Liked your introduction post. If you have some question to ask or need any help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Best regards! :)

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45