Welcome to the curious journey of my life! :)

  Hello Steemians! My name is Miguel. I’m here to share experiences and learn from you. 

 Me: I was born in Venezuela in 1989 in a little city called Valencia. I got adopted by this wonderful family and they mean the world to me. I am kinda shy, emphatic and fun guy :)   

My teen years: It was a crazy time trying to figure out who I am. I guess I am still doing that. It was difficult being gay in Venezuela but It was true…it gets better.  Actually, I am a really good friend with my (ex) bullies hehe

A year in Philadelphia: In 2008, I lived in Philadelphia, US. It was my favorite year ever. American people were warm, multicultural, friendly and beyond amazing to me. I still keep in touch with them.

My career and life in Caracas: I studied Psychology in Caracas. I believed the most dangerous city in the world but at the same time the most fun and adventurous place to live. I worked in different fields to figure it out what I like.  Now, I want to be a Social psychologist because I love research and helping others. 

Venezuela Crisis and Hope: Well, You all know whats going on in Venezuela. We are polarized, being persecuted and living in fear. It used to be an amazing country but now we are going through something difficult. It is hard to find food and there is violence everywhere. I hope we can recover our country someday so we can built something better.

Starting all over in Spain: Last year I moved to Madrid because the Venezuela social and economical situation. I had to start all over again (Literally). It was so difficult. I got in a deep grief. But I believed it is an opportunity to be resilient, grow up and to learn from different cultures. I started in Domino´s Pizza last year and now I´m an IT Recruiter Intern. I´m gonna study psychology again next month. It has been a crazy journey but a fun one. 


Topics I would like to talk about: Life issues: Adoption/Homosexuality/Resilience. Immigration:Venezuela/Spain/The US Others: TV Series, drawing, places, etc.I hope we can learn from each other in different subjects.Also I wanna improve so let´s practice xD

That´s it for me today! Thank you for reading me!  

And remember winter is coming next monday! he he  PD: Follow me on IG: miguelbm_1989 

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @miguelbm1989 :) Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to mee you God is love...Follow me

Welcome to Steem @miguelbm1989 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank You!!! :)

Welcome @Miguelbm1989 to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank You!! :D I´m gonna follow You!

hello , welcome to steemit :)

Gracias brother!

Gracias!!!! :D You too!

Youre-Welcome sweet.gif
Good to have you here @miguelbm1989 to the steemit family. Here, you shall be meeting with great people like me to encourage you and putting you through some stages. In main time, I shall be following you to resteem and upvoting your posts with love to give you a reward for passion


Kindly follow me to share with you my creative ideas.

With Love From @fingalenz
Wishing you a very success now and forever!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! It is a great community to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)

Gracias! I will :D

Keep it up! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to steemit. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @miguelbm1989! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81