Here I am so, this is me...

Hello 'Steemit' cummunity. My name is Miguel, I am 25 years old and I am Venezuelan residing abroad.

2016-08-16.png
Personal photo. Sept 2016.

I am a former student of social communication - journalism. I started my career because I love writing and not because of wanting to be on Tv, like many of those I had the opportunity to hear during my university studies. Very funny because that is unlikely to happen in Venezuela.
I left my studies almost five years ago to undertake a trip to Ireland to study English for a year. That year extended for six more months, then two years, then two and a half years... At the end I decided to continue lighting my way to see where else I am going to. After four years I continue to visit new places while I fall more and more in love with the cultural differences in every part of the world that I have visited. Differences that actually make us get closer as a society. Now, I am in a country where winter seems to never end.

DSC_1156.JPG
Ireland, county of Mayo. Sept 2016

I am not a professional photographer, but I have been creating a small photo gallery with a lot of effort, about the places I have been to, giving importance mainly to architecture and natural landscapes.

In four years I have had the opportunity (need) to live in three different countries. Places where until now I have had to deal with more languages ​​than the ones Ireland offered me in the past. This has opened me more and more to other possibilities and to create new goals, which, I would like to share as I move forward in this new field.

DSC_1874.JPG
Old city of Stockholm, Sweden. May 2017

As I mentioned, I love writing. I love telling stories and entertaining people with them. That's why I'm here, to publicize my work while receiving real opinions from unknown people, but who will surely feel identified with some of my stories.
I consider myself a very creative person, a virtue that has helped me to create fictional stories and fill in true ones with something else to tell. I would like everyone who could read my content to interact with me for future improvements. It is important that you know that all the content published on my blog will be completely original including photographs, texts, verses and stories. I will also be publishing content in Spanish since it is my mother language, so it is a good opportunity to reach more readers. Do not hesitate to write me if you have any criticism or if you have any questions, as long as respect prevails.

Among other things, I like food, I'm a vegetarian, I love art, I enjoy almost any kind of music and I adore animals and here you will meet me as 'Soy un cactus'. (I am a cactus)

DSC_1758.JPG
City of La Plata, Argentina. January 2017

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @miquelarocha upvote :D

Thank you very much! I hope as many others you can catch up one of my stories in the future.


Welcome to Steemit @miguelarocha!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

hallo @miguelarocha, welcome to steemit !!
because you are a journalist, I think there are still many stories behind your profession as a journalist that you can share here.

Thank you very much. Well, as I said I abandoned the carreer almost five years ago. What I do is to embrace what I learned in the past so I can succeed now. I still got some pretty good stories to tell so, stay tuned.

Hi Miguel! Great post!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/fugun-the-fresh-five-for-march-3rd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hello guys, that is a very nice job. Thank you very much!

Welcome to steemit

Thank you very much!

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

Thank you for the acceptance.

Hi Miguel!

Your photos are awesome, especially the last one! You've had a super interesting journey so far and I can't wait to hear about it more. If you have any questions about Steem or the blockchain, please feel free to ask, totally happy to help!

Thank you, I appreciate your words. Of course, no doubt of asking in case I need any support. I hope you enjoy my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65