Hey Steemit!

2018-01-15 04.10.11.jpg

My name is Nikki and I've had an account here for a couple of months now, mostly just posting memes on dMania...for a while dMania was the only site I was navigating through so it was just memes upon glorious memes but then I got curious and decided to poke around on the Steemit tags a bit more and see what kind of content you guys were posting, in doing so it kinda made me want to join in on the community a little bit so here I am.

First things first, I love to laugh! I also enjoy creating art, volunteering, and kicking back to good music.
Growing up was incredibly complicated but I had a couple of family members who went out of their way to make sure that creating something artistic was a way in which I could express my emotions during those trying times, and it stuck! I've done everything from making tee-shirt decals to doing makeup art and designer doodles and even creating my own jewelry, sculpting, graffiti, film photography and then some. I'd like to say I'm an expert in at least one of those catagories but to be honest I'm more of a professional dabbler than anything else.

received_1475823432746422.jpeg

FB_IMG_1437519753945.jpg

2015-03-27_05.28.29.jpg

When I'm not home trying to create something I enjoy going to the animal shelters and vet clinics where I can assist in helping the staff clean up, organize, do flea drops, etc. Sometimes though, volunteering at shelters is just as easy as feeding, cleaning, and simply loving on these sweet animals and that's where all the fun is!
I also enjoy volunteering my time to troubled youth on the internet, offering my help in crisis situations where they might feel like they have nobody else to talk things through and let me tell ya, there's very little feelings that are greater than encouraging a teenager to take a step back and analyze their situation before making any hasty decisions. One kind person can literally mean the difference between life and death for some of these kids and since I'm familiar with growing up in complicated situations myself I'm easily able to, most often, relate with them and make them understand that they're not suffering in silence.

Besides my art and my volunteer work music is what I live and breath. Sometimes I write lyrics, but most often I'm listening to my collection of discographies, or expanding on them. I listen to anything from Puscifer, Ghostland Observatory, Queen, In Mourning, Micheal Jackson, Gap Band, Kool & The Gang, all the way up to stuff like Living Legends, Dayton Family, Blue Scholars, DJ Quik, Hieroglyphics, and so on.

Aside from all that I think my life is pretty uneventful, I really just wanted to give you guys the opportunity to get to know me a little better because from an outsiders perspective I just look like another dweeb posting mediocre memes all day but that's definitely not all there is.

I'm hoping to make posts like this one a more common occurrence but I admit I'm not much of a blogger and struggle with choosing a topic to blog about, but it is a goal to post more blogworthy content so if you like your daily dose of meme with some blog on the side maybe consider giving me a follow?
I'd be happy to follow back, just be sure to leave a comment and let me know to return the favor!

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I'm really excited to get more involved with steemit and of course getting to know all of you. 🌱

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @midnightcity to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

AN EXCLUSIVE HAPPINESS DELIVERY - #01

I've elected to deliver a special POSITIVE VIBE to everyone that I follow! Remember you determine your own HAPPINESS. Have a HAPPY DAY!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

WHETHER YOU ARE RISING OR RESTING - #01

I've elected to deliver a special package of POSITIVE VIBES just for YOU, valid for the next 24 hours !!!

So, If you are off to bed, rest well and deeply! OR,

tenor (52).gif

If you starting a new day,

tenor (3).gif

Steem Onward and Upward!

Please Note: I am delaying up-votes. For further details use this link. Up-votes will resume timeously for this post.

Comments and Upvotes welcome! If you are NOT on my list to receive "WHETHER YOU RISING OR RESTING..." and you wish to be, please follow me and request to be included in the reply section.

Source: Tenor Gifs

AN EXCLUSIVE GOODNIGHT WISH - #01

I've elected to deliver a special goodnight wish to everyone that I am following (and your followers)! May you have peaceful rest. I hope to to see you all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in the morning! Good Night dear friend!

tenor (45).gif

Gif by Tenor

@midnightcity - Welcome! Enjoy Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Awesome gif! Thanks so much! 😁

My Pleasure! Mighty glad you enjoyed it. Shall we (as they say in the movies) - follow each other...

Absolutely! Looking forward to seeing you on my news feed! 😁

Professional Dabbler! I can relate ;p

Glad I'm not the only one! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72