MY COMPREHENSIVE INTRODUCTION

I must confess this is the best social media platform I have seen and luckily joined in a while. I am Michael Kenneth also known as "Scofield" by my friends.
Sir Scofield.jpg
Thats my photo...I am human and not a robot. Was unable to upload a profile photo for myself.

ABOUT ME

I am a Nigerian from Imo state, a graduate of Geography (B.Sc.) with a passion for Remote Sensing, GIS (Geographic Information System) and Climate Change research. Frankly, Steemit will be the best platform for me to contribute to the global community on my research focus (Geographical specialities). Thus, impacting positively to planet "Earth". Don't forget Geography means Description of the Earth. Lol
IMG_20141013_105615_edit_edit.jpg
Above is a photo of my undergraduate coursemates and I (the fellow pocketing his hand). Nigerian Universities are quite tough i must admit herein...
Well..you may wonder why I still maintain this love and flair for my graduate course of study (Geography).
This could be attributed to a fact which I hold in high esteem. i,e "Geography been the father of science". Here are my facts;

  1. Geography in Mathematics is called MATHEMATICAL GEOGRAPHY
  2. Geography in Biochemistry is called BIOGEOCHEMISTRY
  3. Geography in Economics is called ECONOMICAL GEOGRAPHICAL
  4. Geography in Medicine is called MEDICAL GEOGRAPHY
  5. Geography in Agriculture is called AGRICULTURAL GEOGRAPHY
    The list continues.....
    I am not limited to Geography or Geographical Fields of research alone. Other interest of mine include;
    Farming (No matter how bad the economy is; We got to eat)
    Computing and Information Tech (Information is power; If you are not informed, you might become deformed).

I actually believe in the power of Crypto-currency and Steemit. Remember, Bitcoin was offered to victims of the recent Hurricane at Texas, Governments of most countries are beginning to appreciate the value of crypto-currency and University of Nicosia (Cyprus) offers a masters course in Digital Currency and accepts school fees payment in bitcoin.
I cherish STEEMIT to a large extent and I am convinced that this social media platform will be the top-most in a short while.
Thank you!!!
@ned @gavvet @ats-david @heimindanger
@trevonjb @craig-grant @dongu @anomaly
@ubg @vangelov @luiszuritan @ghasemkiani
@steemrollin @tojukaka @evelynniroh
@maryfavour @ogoowinner

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!!

Welcome steemit newbie  im so happy to see a new face steemit is a great platform and I’m enjoying my time here I’m still learning everyday but I still love it and its awesome that steemit is growing this fast. And I think it should grow faster unfortunately a lot of people still don’t know about steemit so it’s up to us to spread the word and invite others to join..my steemit account is like my baby im investing a lot of time on steemit to interact with other users
If you want to increase the number of followers you will have to start commenting and interact with other I take at least an hour every day to comment on post and make friends and this strategy has helped a lot because I cannot afford to invest in my steemit account just now so I try to help myself grow by interacting with others… just put yourself out there and you’ll see your account grow.. I really hope you enjoy your time on steemit… I know it will get frustrating when you see that most of your post don’t make money when you get started on steemit but you need to be patient and trust that you will grow over time… welcome again your presence on steemit is greatly appreciated

Thanks so much.
I am confident that STEEMIT is a great platform which could be a source of livelihood in no distant time

that was nice intro. Welcome to the community buddy.
follow me , upvote me and i will do same.
this will be helpful to both of us....

i followed u as i said buddy. welcome once again.

Welcome to steemit, together we will make out impact felt

Welcome to steemit: @Scofield

Thanks Kelvino

Hello dear, welcome. Hope you succeed. I'll follow your page. Hope you can follow me

I noticed a big surge in new Steemit accounts coming out of Nigeria. I am very interested to know how you heard about it and how so many people seem to be joining all at once please let me know @kelvino

Welcome I upvoted your post here is mine https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

Also I saw you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a story post to make it simply to do. https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/how-to-upload-a-profile-picture-and-or-cover-image-to-your-steemit-account

Yeah...Nigeria is a powerful country. Highly informative too.
Unfortunately, news on bitcoin during its juvenile stage came to Nigeria late

Hello! Welcome to Steemit. I've sent you a follow and an upvote! Please follow me back and best of luck to you!

Thank you. I just followed you

Best of luck to you, welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62