What I have found to be the secret sauce of life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm excited to be here.

My brother introduced me to this platform and I was immediately drawn to it because it is creative and creativity is what I'm all about. It's so important to the success of really anything in life and yet it's so often overlooked and not sought after.

I like to come up with visualizations to help explain concepts and learn them more effectively. So I came up with a visualization of how I see creativity and why it's so important to use it. So here is that visualization.........................

Imagine that you're on a river in a canoe and so is everyone else. Everyone has their own canoe but no one has an oar. As you look out across the river you see that the right side of the river is much more pleasant than the left. The right side of the river is lush and green and there are cool animals and stuff to see but the left side is really barren and kind of trashed.

You notice that almost everyone is on the left side but they are trying to get to the right side. They are all trying to get there the same way; by sticking their hands in and tirelessly clawing at the water. Then you look over toward the right riverbank and see that the few who made it there all have one thing in common.

They all have an oar. They broke off one of the sitting boards going across the canoe and used it to paddle with.

In the above scenario the river is anything in life or life itself and the oar is creativity.

When creativity is applied to any area, things actually happen. It is that out-of-the-box way of doing something. It's a beautiful backdoor to to accomplishing something or solving a problem.

You can expect creative posts and ideas and content from me that I hope will inspire and help you. Any photos or videos that I post will be my own content unless I share someones post that is already in this community. I look forward to being a part of this community and creative platform.
cometogether.png

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Electronics In The Classroom

Thanks for the info man !

Such a moving and inspiring post, U just gained another follower and if you got time check out some of my posts,thanksgiphy (1).gif

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Thanks ! :)

Awesome post mickj, look forward to your future ones!

Thanks I appreciate that !

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you !

Welcome to the steemit follow me and i follow you

Welcome!! I look forward to your post :)

Thanks ! :)

welcome to steemit :) who cannot use some creativity, especially when planning to create content on this platform! hope to get some inspiration from your future post, followed u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49