Hi Everyone! I'm Michelle, and I am super excited to join Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Hello! My name is Michelle. I have an undergrad in Finance, and I work as a technology market analyst. Part of my job is to research crypto-currencies, so that's pretty awesome :-).

I can't wait to see this site grow. My personal vision for the future of the site is something similar to reddit, only with more original content. At this point in time, maybe it's too early to speculate on the future of the site, or what that may look like, but I guess we will see. It will be exciting to see how things evolve.

 Anyway, I look forward to meeting some of you. Thanks!

Sort:  

the social media side of this is only the tip of the iceberg. See the full world domination plan here: https://steemit.com/steem/@dan/steemit-s-evil-plan-for-cryptocurrency-world-domination

Thanks for the article, that was a good read. That's what I love about steem, there are so many different aspects.

Hi Michelle! Welcome! Just FYI, imgur blocks image requests from steemit, you may want to use another image hosting service, like imgsafe, Flickr, or ipfs.io :-)

Thanks, should be fixed now

Welcome aboard...get to steeming! and see how wonderful this place is:)

Hi Michelle, welcome to the community!

Your education and job should give you a unique view of steemit and I look forward to what you post here. Things are evolving fast and I think it has gone very well so far. Check out that article mentioned by @cryptoctopus -- it's pretty cool! Best wishes to you!

We should slowly start creating a "verified steemit user" section.

The volume of females arriving is going up, Hallelujah!!! lol

Welcome Michelle. That's so cool that you get to research crypto as part of your job!

Welcome Michelle! I cannot wait to see the progress of steemit :D You've got my up-vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44