You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the First Steem-Powered US Senate Campaign

Welcome to Steemit.com, Senator.

I'm a Brit and know little of the ways of your political system, but we do have something in common, I think.

In 2009 I ran for Local Government County elections, (one step 'down' from Parliament) and knocked out the 28 year incumbent Councillor by doing exactly as you did, knocking on doors, asking questions and listening to the answers.

In my campaign, I promised one thing: To do my best.

I'm very interested in your policies regarding Crypto and other... things ;) I think you may have the right attitude.

Good Luck, I hope you're working for the people that elected you, because if you succeed in that, I see you being incumbent for terms to come should you so wish it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82