You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I Am A Dermatologist From Europe - AMA (Ask Me Anything) I am here to help!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome! I'm new too. I've had amazing experiences with light therapy. Specifically the REDjuvenator. I believe it should be a tool in every dermatologists kit. Particularly the bacterial buster which relieves contact dermatitis in one 5 minute treatment.

But my question to you is, I've noticed I get red bumps - small, like bright red blood blisters that seem permanent. What are they, how do they simply appear, and how do I get rid of them? image
Image source @mhrose

Sort:  

@mhrose These are called cherry angiomas and most people have them. You can get rid of them with intense pulsed light -IPL, laser therapy, or radiocautherization with a fine needle. They are harmless though if you decide to leave them be. The exact cause why they form is not fully known. They are basically small blood vessels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82