Should I abandon my dreams?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello every one, I'm new here and I don't figure out what really steemit is and what kind of post should I create, so I decided to ask you something which is important to me and please feel comfortable to tell me your opinion...

I'm originally Iranian and left my country 3 month ago because of all the things you hear in the news. yes! most of them are true. In Iran I do 3D home design with blender/sketchup and sometimes making websites as a freelancer. after 4 years of hard working, finally I saved enough money to migrate to Georgia.
Now, I'm here in this beautiful and wonderful country. I rent an apartment and enjoying my freedom. The first month was awesome but gradually I understand there is no job opportunity in web design or 3d design here in Georgia. The total income of the country is provided through the tourism and agriculture industry! No one cares about IT or even designing or rebuilding their homes. They think simple and also do simple.
The bigger problem is I, as an Iranian can not have an international bank account, therefore I can't count on Google app store or any online income which makes me hopeless.
I think I am the hopeless man in IT industry today ;(.

after all these story I ask you what would you do if you were in my place? You abandon your career wishes and do something else?

Sort:  

Hello mhashemi! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @mhashemi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You are in the right place.
All you need is a good community that can support you grow and earn easily.
They will coach you on how to post and tags to use. You can ask all your questions there too
Here is one for you https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Don't be scared, we are friends now.

thank you utomobong. I appreciate for the link. i hope making friends here and used to steemit :)

Yes, there are waiting your arrival. They will support you too

No, you do not abandon your dream. Stay there and adapt,change profesion if you have to,be a farmer if you must, but pursue your dream. It will come true, eventually. Wish you all the best!

thank you tirke, It seems you are the only one read my post. as i read your comment i'm feeling better about the future.

Just take it easy, every beginning is hard, just don´t give up. Focus on quality, and give yourself a mission: one quality post a day. Results will come. I am here for you, if you need help.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Love your introduction post. If you have some questions or need any help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Best regards :)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Congratulations @mhashemi! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mhashemi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64