Thats my story

I Quit my job.

I was down to my last $1000.

There seemed to be nothing working in my favour.

My Dad told me to come work with him.

I told him no. I was determined to stand on my own.

Took low paying contracts to get by.

I didn’t care because I was investing in my dreams.

I didn’t listen to the naysayers.“You need to give up.” “You are wasting your time.”

I kept perfecting my craft.

Then, I finally got noticed by someone influential and landed my biggest and most stable contract.

I didn't meet this person at a business meeting. It was in the checkout line at the supermarket. I struck up a conversation with his mother.

In spite of how bad things may be, choose to believe this is not the way your story will end. The seeds you sow will eventually bear fruit.

Agree?

Sort:  

I also have a similar situation. But, don't give up and follow your dreams:-)

Yeah! Agree 100%

Nice story it reminds me of this post I just made https://steemit.com/religion/@isteemithard/love-is-the-truth-religion-is-a-lie-the-devil-is-a-lie

also I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do just scroll down to 5 on this post Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68662.62
ETH 3151.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70