Stepping WAY Out Of My Comfort Zone

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi all, I’m Margaret from New Zealand, and I’m probably not your usual Steemit demographic.

I’m originally from Liverpool in England, and moved to New Zealand in 1975 with my husband and son. I’m now retired and interested in expanding my interests.

So today I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone and joined Facebook and Steemit.

My main interests are reading and gardening, so the categories that will be most of interest to me initially will be writing, gardening and photography. My son tells me there are some great short stories on here, and that’s where I’ll start. But who knows where I will end up…

I’m not very photogenic, so no photos of me. But I have an incredibly cute cat, Sooty, so here are some photos of him.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Margaret! So glad to have you with us.

Sooty is absolutely adorable. My wife @alladesria and I have five cats of our very own, and one looks remarkably like your little fuzz ball there.

If you're looking for good short stories, there are some fantastic writers on Steemit right now. Authors like @alexbayman, @voltarius, and @ericvancewalton are some of our rising stars. I'm an author as well, so feel free to check out my feed too if you're so inclined.

Have a great time here and don't forget to ask lots of questions about anything you might not understand about the platform! Any questions your son can't answer for you, that is.

Have fun!

You have a very beautiful cat. He has very nice blue eyes.

What the superior man seeks is in himself. What the mean man seeks is in others.

Good, steemit needs people outside of its usual demographic more than it needs anything else. Hope you like it here.

What does a vegan zombie eat? -Graaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaains!

I'm just going to imagine the cat is the author. That's adorable. You can be whomever you want on the internet. And I can imagine you as anything I want too.
Welcome! Steemit is awesome and I hope you have a really good time. :)

Congratulations @mg-nz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36