Hi Steemit, I'm Oliver: The Neopolitan Mastiff!

Hi there friends!


I would like to introduce myself, my name is Oliver, and I am Neapolitan Mastiff pup about 14 months old, though we aren't totally sure of the exact date. The beginning of my life was hard, someone chopped my tail off, and I was abandoned in a crate. Fortunately, I was found in Sacramento, with bad cherry eye, emaciated and mangy, just 60 pounds:

245338371.jpg245338392.jpg

I don't really remember the details, but somehow I found myself in Yakima, Washington, where I was at least fed, but still kept in a crate. Eventually, I was so hungry I was eating my padding in my crate :(

But then relief came! When I was rescued by my new family!.
IMG_20170126_162621.jpg
They took me back to Seattle, and I had never seen a big city before! At first, I was a bit scared of being abandoned again:
intro__2_2.jpg
oliver-in-the-sun-061417.jpg
I didn't smile very much, I was just so scared :(
intro__131.jpg
I slept a lot, and didn't want to let anyone in:
intro__2_7.jpg

Eventually though, the cherry eye started to go away, and I got my first ever bath!! I even started to trust my new forever family!
intro__oliver-recovery.jpg

For the last six months my new forever family has been helping me to recover to full strength, I am at 106 LBS, although my vet is pretty sure I will be on the small side because of the malnutrition when I was a young pup! That doesn't stop me though, I play hard and slobber all over everything, even you if you want to love on me some! I love my forever family, and my forever home, and I love to give people joy on the streets while I take my walk, I have become quite the metropolitan mastiff!

oliver-collage-4up.jpg

You can find me around Alki beach in Seattle, or other pretty areas of the Northwest! My pop loves to take pictures! So say hi if you see us wandering around!

intro__proof.jpg

Thanks for reading! And stay tuned by following me, I love to make new friends! I will get my pop to put some pictures of my recovery and travels for you guys to see. If you want to get in touch with my dad, the best way is by emailing him at [email protected] or tweeting @russdpale

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @metromastiff I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, thank you very much for your kindness! here is a picture of me slobbering for you! oliver-in-rhonda-042817.jpg

Aww! He is so cute! I'm so glad you rescued him! I m Astha, from India. I love animals and have 3 dogs of my own. You can meet them here. https://steemit.com/smile/@fuchsia.ink/this-will-guaranteed-make-you-smile

Hello Oliver, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thank you! I bet Czech dogs are lots of fun to play and droooool on!!

LOL, absolutely:)...

Oliver looks high as fuck in every photo, but welcome to Steemit @Metromastiff

follow for follow and upvote for upvote @dkinx

Cool, thanks! I followed and upvoted your giveaway post!

Hi, and welcome to steemit.
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back so we can get a larger network, and perhabs upvote my latest blogpost? :)

Thanks @backone! Your blog looks very helpful!

Welcome @Metromastiff :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Likewise, I will follow you also :)

Welcome and lots of luck, I hope we help each other, I am supporting you with my vote, it would be great to support me with your vote and follow me thanks

Welcome to this amazing community
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Hi, I like your blog, your post about the secret laying in minor things, it is very true! It was a good read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30