My Introduction to the Steem Blockchain

IMG_20151107_114613.jpg

My name is Gustaf Rydelius I am 26 years old and I was born in Sweden. I remember it so clearly, once upon a time when I was 7 years old, my dear mother just arrived back home from work. With her she was carrying a book. This book would change the way I would perceive the world. The headline said ’’The seven wonders of the world’’.
The word wonder seemed appealing to me, and I quickly realized that the seven wonders were statues and architectonic sites, that was erected throughout the ancient world.
These sites were first mentioned by Herodotus, the ancient Greek historian, as a guide for travelers in the ancient world. The conclusion of this book was that even today scientists are mesmerized in how these buildings were constructed. The architectural, mathematical and esthetic skill that the ancient peoples must have had whom were a part of building such monuments, according to some, surpassed our understanding today.
I was raised with the idea that we lived in the most advanced civilization ever existing on earth. Most of what was before could only be described in terms like, superstitious, brutish or primitive.

As I finished this book I was puzzled by reading the last pages, because it tore apart my preconceived idea. I began to ask my family for further consultation. I understood quite quickly that most of my family became as puzzled as me. Nobody in my environment did not really know how these buildings were erected, and then I said to myself; the very important question, ’’what else is out there that we do not know?’’.
Little bit later on I was sad to find out that most of the educational institutions I attended. Was not so interested of asking questions or evolve, but they were more interested in trying to get their point of view across, and make me accept their conclusions at all costs.

It seemed to me that these institutions was driven by profit and ulterior motives, rather than genuine philosophical questioning. So I stopped listening to the external implanted beliefs, from spiritual, political, educational and scientific authorities. Since then I have understood that most people ’’take authority as the truth and not the truth as authority’’ (Gerald Massey). Wisdom is the understanding how little we know. And if the search for truth shall be sincere then we must remain humble.

For years I have searched for that outer instruction and the inner wisdom that has given me and still gives me the intellectual, emotional and spiritual integrity that I believe every individual deserves.
I have taken it upon myself to desire truth and love wisdom. Ever since I was 17 years old I have diligently researched amongst a vast range of topics, such as Philosophy, Religion, Symbology, History and Geo-Politics.
Since 2015 I’ve held several public lectures about these subjects I’d mentioned above in Gothenburg, where I was born and raised. I also got the opportunity in 2013 to hold a freestanding lecture at the University of Gothenburg about the subject surrounding the ancient seven wonders of the world.

My research about philosophers, histories and religions, inspired me to travel to other cultures, these endeavors gave me a vast variety of experiences; like for example living and learning the principles of permaculture on a farm in Portugal, I also visited a Shaman in northern Mongolia, I visited 15 states and numerous temples on the great Indian subcontinent. And roamed around in the desert of Egypt, to then get a glimpse of one of the last standing wonders of the world, the Pyramids of Giza.

Screenshot_2017-06-13-16-19-51.png

My dream with this project is to be an inspiration source for young individuals. To study closely this reality that they participate within, and to question everything. And that includes ourselves. To show that to live life as an original is better than leaving this world as a copy.

My contribution to Steemit will be….

  1. I will write and articles and communicate things, that I consider essential and acute in the ever-changing world we are seeing. I will use my platform to not only write that in which everybody wants to hear, but I will express those things that we need to hear.
  2. I will also post philosophical poetry that I hope will be appreciated. The beautiful must always be necessary. And we should weigh every word like a piece of gold on our tongue-because what goes into the mouth comes out the other end, but what comes out of the mouth can change the course of history.
  3. I will also in the coming months travel to India again, the beloved country to the East. There I will prepare a project that I will post on Steemit. What I will try to do is to travel around India and record clips about Indian philosophy, religion and history. This V-log project will be there for those that are interested to inform themselves and stimulate their mind and open their heart. I have been looking forward to this project for a while now, and I feel it will be awesome, I am excited!
  4. I will strive to use those words that are beautiful and good. I am trying to as well as I can to be a catalyzer for further unification of the world. If unconscious hatred, took us thus further into separation and division-then it is conscious love that will unite us.

Maybe you are already aware of it? But In the ancient world there were something called mystery schools. These mystery schools were usually constructed by a philosopher in a community or a city-state or something in that nature. They were intended as centers for learning and there young individuals were initiated into a world of study. In these schools we find the beginnings of Philosophy, Science and comparative religion. Most of the greatest human beings of history were part of these institutions. Some of the these names were known as, Plato, Buddha, Rumi, Pythagoras, Confucius etc.

Here the immortal values and principles of the universe were first discovered-and since then universally held by philosophers all over the world. In the so-called ’’modern’’ world, science build upon the discoveries of our fore-bearers, fore-bearers that was not as literal and obsessed with reductionistic definitions, as we are today.
Scientists laughs and scuffs today about the ancient teachings of the human soul and everlasting life, but I believe Einstein said it best; ’’condemnation without investigation is the highest form of ignorance’’.

Pondering is the beginning of philosophy, and I consider myself to be a philosopher. Thou it must be understood that philosophy is not an intellectual pursuit, it is a way of life. A way of life in which we study the principles of how to be born well, to live well and how to die well.
Philosophers are more interested in understanding the facts of life-facts that would release the soul from the sphere of decadence and into enlightened purpose. When the guru’s of science put as much emphasis in relation to change the individual's inner character. Then they would do trying vehemently prove theories about the phenomenal world-our society will be different for sure.

My biggest dream and my purpose to my life, is to create a philosophical school somewhere in the world. A school that will be a place for young people to come and study themselves and knowledge that are not coming through mainstream channels of learning.
The reopening of the philosophical schools of the past with a modern touch is the future. It is also something that is highly needed in a society that declines in faith-but finds continuation within ignorance, materialism and purposelessness.

We have the world that we deserve. We are not here solely here to do whatever we want to do, we are here to strive to do that which is right. No nation, community or family is as good as the characters that makes the fabric of that constellation. I look out into the world, and I am seeing error around every corner, I see a world where we are so ignorant that we no longer have the sense of humility enough, to consider ourselves to be ignorant. The societal outcome that originates from that form of self-denial, is now standing right in front of us, on the brink of self-destruction. But surely this is not the end of the world, even tho some might say they can see it from here.

It easy to think that nothing can ever change-but if there is something that is inevitable it is change itself. With that said; I truly understand that if ’’one is intelligent enough to change the world, then we must be wise enough to change ourselves’’ (Rumi).
When we look back and complain we cant see ourselves letting go. When we acknowledge the fact that we are changing beings in an ever-changing world, we no longer neglect that the new must grow out of the old. If we have that which we deserve, then by trying to be truer to ourselves, we might deserve a more truthful relationship with the world. Only then can our soul power be fully expressed where love and forgiveness can be truly experienced by all. Because what love is to the universe, is what self-forgetfulness is to man.

IMG_2898.jpg

@Metasophical

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I meet Gustaf in 2011 when I was active in the Occupy movement and at first I had a hard time understanding him because his reasoning is based on all the history we have forgotten. He is like living encyclopedia of history. I had the opportunity to listen to some of his lectures and they are truly eye opening.

His last lecture just blow my mind on The City of London as a tax paradise, all the normal tax paradise pales in comparison! It's a country within a country that is ruled by cooperation's that are based there. You don't believe me, well check what a City Remembrancer does.. The role was instated in the UK parliament in 1571 and yet exists today. He can oversee all matters of law making in UK.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/City_Remembrancer

Thank you Nicco. Very kind words! You are amazing too :) :)

The eight wonder of the world is Madagascar, the big island of Africa near Australia, where we find the fountain of youth, AKA the Garden of Eden. I love to travel and learn about the world and ancient things about people and dinosaurs and dragons and more. I'm Oatmeal Joey.

Very interesting and spiritual aproach to the steemit community my friend. welcome! I'm been around for a while but just recently posted my intro. If you have some time pls check it out: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chabolero/my-first-post-in-this-amazing-community

I am glad that you liked it. And thank you for your kind welcome. :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Thank you. Okay, then I know who I will turn to with questions and so on and so forth... :)

welcome to the steemit community !

Thank you. :)

Awesome, thanks for sharing Gustaf! Looking forward to more :)

Thank you. I am looking forward to sharing more from my life and soul. :)

Congratulations @metasophical! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @metasophical hopefully fore more smoothly again, do not forget my follo @rizalfauzi01 hopefully we can nantik exchanging positive thoughts and looking for a wider experience again...

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44