INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

steemit profile.jpg

Dear Steemit Friends!

I was invited by my friend @otom to join Steemit a couple of weeks ago... I posted more than a dozen articles, but I haven´t really formally introduced myself. And so, here I am writing my introduction. My name is Mers. I was born in Cebu City but was raised in Manila. I´ve been living in Vienna since the last 34 years. I love this city, it´s peaceful, very green and clean.

318585_295998660418026_669487461_n.jpg

I am learning more and more on crypto currency trading at the moment. I didn´t dig too much on this because my job was stressy enough... I worked as Chief Accountant for a group of companies dealing with Heavy machineries and equipments for building , construction and Agriculture with Headquarters in Vienna til my retirement last year... I simply enjoy being a homebody now having so much time for my hobbies. I love cooking which is a chore I learned from my mom.. I also love to DIY , from plumbing , woodworking to tiling , etc... I learned those from my Pa . My latest venture is wildflower arrangement... During dog walks I pick wildflowers and arrange them . Some of my works will be posted on this site later on.

414422_415092071842017_1875079843_o.jpg

I am a fan of sports from watching European Football to biking and brisk walking... a bit of movement is very essential to our health.

1913721_102397173111510_1045443_n.jpg

I love animals and my first dog was a rottweiler named Ako that weighed 60 kilos and that we got as a 3 month old pupp from a farmer breeder in Lower Austria. As you can see in the pic above, he was a handsome boy. He was 14 years old when we put him to sleep because of hip displacie.

Lily, is 6 years old..our chihuahua is actually the dog of mom in law... now, that mom in law is no longer around , Lily became our little princess. Like Ako, she also travels with us by plane or by land to whichever destination our plan brings us.

11082181_970120066339212_5985600774496527120_o.jpg

Lastly, I love organic gardening... at the moment I planted cherry tomatoes as well as cukes , bell pepper and lots of green salads in containers due to lack of space... It´s just fun to harvest your own grown plants, you see the fruits of your labor right before your eyes and they remove the stress in you...

steemit pic.jpg

eteemitpic1.jpg

So I hope I gave you an idea of my personality and what to expect on my blog at
https://steemit.com/@mers

WHEN YOU HAVE THE TIME, DROP BY @mers
I WILL BE GLAD TO INCLUDE YOU IN THE LIST OF PEOPLE WHOSE BLOG I AM INTERESTED IN AND FOLLOWING!

THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!

Mers

LET´S KEEP ON STEEMING!!!

Sort:  

Hello @mers
Congratulation #introduce

Jangan Lupa Upvote #voting Me Always

Welcome to The World's Best And Largest Community @eSteem !!
The Development of the World Economy Followed by the Development of Digital Currency E-Comerce !!
Give Positive Contribution In #steemit
You Will Get Your Rights Here.
Vote Witnees @good-karma

I'm @sallsteem From Aceh
Follow And Upvote When You Like Me
Thank you very much

@sallsteem... Thank you for being here and for a warm welcome..!

Hii @mers For Succses
Nice To meet You

#introduce my name @adeeba,
I come from #aceh Sumatra.
Welcome to #steemit for those of you who want to succeed here, I also want the same thing.
I am also new here #eSteem Still Many Learn from The seniors.

Nice to meet you all !!
Please follow and Upvote My account @adeba
Saleum Serta Meubahagia
Trimong Geunaseh - Thank you very much everything 😉

Hi @adeba... nice to meet you too! Thank you for dropping by..

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:) Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:) Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Hello dear leyargoz.. Muchas gracias! Thank you for the warm welcome! Following you . Have a nice Sunday in your part of the world! Followed.

Welcome to Steemit @mers! People like you are important to our community. Looking forward to your future blogs. Cheers!

Thank you so much for dropping-by and for the warm welcome @olivercuico!

Welcome to Steem @mers I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh! that´s real fast @bottymcbotface... thank you so much. would love to hear and read your tip!

Following you now @bottymbbotface...

Hi @mers. Welcome to steemit. I have followed you please follow me back.

@piy.tol... thank you for coming over.. SURELY, I'm on my way now!

The super active, jack of all trades @mers
Upvoted and resteemed

Hello @june21neneng.. I had a smile on my lip when I read your first line..hehehe, maybe I 'm just a multitasker.. thanks for the time reading my post.

haha...you're the one! I'll do mine Intro to myself one day, when I find some time, resteemed, upvoted...

Hahaha.. just do it! Include all those camel shots in the desert. Camel faces are so much fun to see.. thank you for the upvote and resteem @otom

I will, soon...you're welcome

@atom...I noticed that the value of our accounts also dropped down as bitcoin´s rates and steem rates also decreased in the cryptomarket .... this intro post is also a good example... The original amount of upvotes yesterday had been $2.57 , but hey have a look , it´s now $2.41

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community

Hello @narsimba.. thank you for dropping by and for the upvote.. Followed!

Hello and welcome @mers.

Glad to read your story and I hope to see more of your articles.

Have upvoted and followed you.

SteemIT is indeed a great platform for sharing our dreams, ambitions and thoughts irrespective of our background. Good content will always be upvoted and rewarded.

You can read my story here. My STEEMIT Purpose

Hi there @zachjohn..many thanks for a warm welcome and thank you for your nice comment.. Have followed you as well as upvoted.. keep on writing good contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37