Hi! I'm Stacey. I took my camper to the forest and started a business selling digital crochet patterns. Now I live a beautiful life of simplicity and freedom in nature!

Hey Steemit! I'm so happy to be part of this supportive and beautiful community! I've already found much inspiration in my short time as a Steemian and I'm excited for that to grow. Looking forward to connecting!

introduce.png

First, here's the proof it's me. I'm posing with one of my favorite furry roommates, Hootie the wizard.

1.png

He loves yarn almost as much as I do. Here we are again in gif form!

gif2small.gif

Whenever I would visit nature on the weekends, I'd leave wishing I could just live in a tent forever! One day I decided I was going to go for it. So I quit my job and bought a used travel trailer. I didn't have a plan in place, but I had enough money saved up to buy me a couple months or so to figure out how to be my own boss.

I had been knitting since high school, but when I found crochet it opened up my designer's eye. I made my first crochet top in February of 2015 and received much positive feedback from my friends and loved ones. Their encouragement inspired me to create more original designs and make my dreams a reality.

Here's a picture of my first top ever!

Untitled design (10).png

My yarn obsession has taken over my wardrobe and spiraled out of control ever since. Thanks to my supporters, my work has now reached 58 countries around the globe!

Here is one of my biggest projects to date. It won 2nd place and Judge's Choice at the Mountain State Fair last September! <3

3.png

Thanks for reading! Glad to be here. <3
xx

Sort:  

Hello Stacey, welcome to Steemit :-)

Thanks so much! Happy to be a steemian :)

Love the dress that won Judge's Choice! Beautiful.

Thanks so much! <3 Following you!

hat stacey, welcome to steemit looking forward to your next post.

Thank you! I'm looking forward to your posts as well! :)

Hello beautiful!

Thank you and hello! I'm glad to be here.

Great introduction, welcome to steemit pretty steemian @mermaidcat

Thanks so much! Happy to connect :)

Welcome beauty women @mermaidcat, maybe we can find on steemchat.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

Support steemit Zimbabwe👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Thanks for the tips! I'm excited to plug in :)

Wow, your designs are gorgeous! Welcome to Steemit 😃

Aww! Thanks so much! <3

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it here :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thank you! Just followed you :)

uhhhh it worked :-D I read your announcement on instagramm... never heard of steemit before, so thank, now I know (a little bit) more. Right now I have to find my way around here - but first action - I followed you! I really like your style of photography, your color choices and naturally your patterns!!! I hope to see more of your beautiful designs

Thanks so much! i'm still figuring it all out as well :) Glad you're on here! xx Email me at [email protected] and let me know which pattern you'd like :) xx

Got it!!!! Thank you so much, I want to start right away :-)

:-* xx

wow you are fast! and thank you for the pattern!!!! I will happily search in your ravelry gallery :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52