My MOVING VIDEO From YOUTUBE To STEEMIT! Let Me Introduce Myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT Just Kicked YOUTUBE In The SHINS! OUCH!

Hey All! We are an off grid family that live in the American Ozarks! My wife and I have 2 kids and we live together with her parents on 56 acres. We are only tied to the grid here via a DSL line that we power with solar power. We've been doing this for 5 years now and LOVE living this way.

Recently our Youtube channel was flagged with Youtube's new algorithm that pulls what it believes is non-advertiser friendly content. It was a video showing how we process our own grass fed non-commercially raised animals. We appealed their ruling and they replied with, "After further review, we've determined that while your video does not violate our Community Guidelines, it may not be appropriate for a general audience."

What is the point of having rules if you're still going to punish the people who obey them? It was clear we didn't violate any rules but someone sitting behind a Youtube computer (who obviously buys their burgers from a drivethru) didn't like our video. We've had lots of videos flagged before but this was the first appeal we've lost and it was a video that was going viral.

So I started looking for alternatives. It seems that lots of content creators were jumping the Youtube ship convinced it had struck an iceberg. THEN I FOUND STEEMIT! So here we are. We're loving it so far and look forward to putting up lots of original content only found on this platform. I'm glad to be getting in on the ground floor. I'm loving what you are doing!

BE SURE TO FOLLOW ME!! THANKS!
resteem.jpg

Sort:  

I CAN'T WAIT!! THANKS!!

Wow! Such a great quality content video! I came very close to resteeming. I might do it. I hope you'll do other great content video talking about Steem. I'd love to see what you could come up with for a 30-90s "promo" video. You know, something that makes it almost impossible for those who see the video to sign up on Steemit.

Take care my friend!

Yes! Please Resteem! You can read the comments over at Youtube. A lot of my subscribers just signed up at Steem today because of this video. I'm hoping I can spread the word to my subs. THANKS!

I have resteemed it for you.
That's awesome that so many people are joining Steemit because of you making this amazing video.

Called this! I knew with YouTube fading with the demonetization and censorship that we would have the chance to grab a lot more users especially once we can support video streaming especially with a lt of bandwidth and storage (server level) and the apps and ability for people to view content on their TV's. I think the TV aspect of STEEMIT is the future and will determine whether we stay a more tighly knit reddit or break through as the main social network of the next ten plus years.

I did, and now here I am Zach. Hopefully this puts us back on the path that YouTube is leaving.

Awesome. 🌟 I've been hearing about the issues with YouTube censoring and people losing their income streams. How fantastic that Steemit is here to provide a true alternative.

I've not been active in any social media altho I have done some blogging but I am very excited about Steemit. I have moved to a rural part of the east coast of Canada to get back closer to the land again and will see what I can conjure here on Steemit.

I love that people are still homesteading and home schooling. TPTB have a dedicated plan to herd people into cities but when the SHTF that will be the last place I'd want to be. Like you said, it's a system designed to not ever let you break away. Give me a garden. Give me community. Give me clear air and water. You can have your restaurants and bars and cinemas and whatever other distractions. I'm happy watching the eagles, foxes, clouds, weather etc.

I hope you can bring a good chunk of your 45K subscribers over to Steemit. 👍 Welcome and thanks for your video.

o.k. Zac.....I made the jump from you tube to your new place on steemit.....best of luck ......

Glad to have you over. Hey look, you just made 0.03 for your comment. Does YT or FB pay you to comment? Welcome aboard!

I kinda was looking for you tube to start its downward spiral.....lol....they say you tube killed regular t.v.....hmmmm?....came back to bite'em in the bottom side....

They should have told the networks to go pound sand when they came. But the networks have boatloads of old money. Money talks.

Brilliant video - following you now - I think you will do well here - REALLY WELL!
http://www.frot.co.nz/design/

THANKS!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to know that you're promoting the use of Steemit on YouTube; who wouldn't want to join such an awesome site? YouTube's gotten way too ridiculous about their content policies, not to mention the AdSense apocalypse...

I know, it totally takes the incentive out. Plus steemit just seems more fun. Youtube has become THEMTUBE.

I just did a similar video today about bringing the Mandela Effect conversation over to Steemit. Check out my video at @moneybags73 Best of luck here on steemit.

Hey there and welcome to steemit, love your video we need more creators on here like you!

Hope to see more from you soon, upvoted, resteemed and followed.

THANKS! I'm looking forward to the Steemit video platform and making my content here instead of there.

Sounds like you're going through what happened to us back in 2011. You couldn't have come over soon enough, welcome to STEEMIT! You'll fit in here just fine!

My recent intro: YouTuber's Guide to Re-Monetizing with STEEMIT!

Yours Truly,
The "PassMeThePork" guy from YouTube (as one person called me) lol

THANKS, I will check that out. Can use all the advice anyone will give me.

Wow...even though I've been subscribed to An American Homestead for a while, I didn't take much time to watch it...now that I've watched this clip I know I've missed some great stuff. Thanks for coming to Steemit. Breath the free air again...

Thank YOU! Great stuff coming up! Stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95