Hello Steemit! I'm a Programmer Looking To Share Share Some KnowledgesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit

A Little About Me

Hello, my name is Matt. I am a programmer with interests in game development, procedural generation and data visualization. I joined Steemit to talk about computers and cryptocurrencies but I enjoy discussing games and politics as well. 

Why I Am Here

I have considered creating some programming tutorials if anyone is interested. I believe everyone has the ability to create programs and I want to help anyone with the will to learn. I would like to share what I have learned while programming in Python, C++ and web based languages but, I would also love to help explore solutions in other venues as well.   

 I would like to do some beginner level tutorials and possibly some write ups on projects I have done where I discuss the methods I used. Leave a comment if there is anything specific you would like to see covered. If I don't get much response, I will just pick a random language and stick to it!


Sort:  

Welcome ;) Use 50/50 rewards on your next posts. Visit @theaustrianguys video, it is explained there why: https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea

Hey thanks for the link! Still trying to learn the ins and outs of steemit!

Hey there Matt! Welcome!

That sounds great, I have been trying to get back into programming recently since I have not really coded anything (besides a bit of Matlab) since my uni days and going into an office job. I have heard good things about Go (open source language by Google), some saying that they are even using Go to completely replace their whole backend - think I read that one of or the Node.js creator has migrated to Go...

Anyway, looking forward to your posts!

Best,

G.A.V

Hey there, thanks for the comment! I have not personally used Go so I can't give my opinion on it although, I have also heard some really good things about it. Most of my back end work has been done in PHP or Python. I hope my posts can help with your venture back into programming!

Congratulations @memersond, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @memersond! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @memersond! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45