You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I'm a Programmer Looking To Share Share Some Knowledge

Hey there Matt! Welcome!

That sounds great, I have been trying to get back into programming recently since I have not really coded anything (besides a bit of Matlab) since my uni days and going into an office job. I have heard good things about Go (open source language by Google), some saying that they are even using Go to completely replace their whole backend - think I read that one of or the Node.js creator has migrated to Go...

Anyway, looking forward to your posts!

Best,

G.A.V

Sort:  

Hey there, thanks for the comment! I have not personally used Go so I can't give my opinion on it although, I have also heard some really good things about it. Most of my back end work has been done in PHP or Python. I hope my posts can help with your venture back into programming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97