Introduction Video Of Australian Singer/Songwriter Melissa Kellie

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians, My name is Melissa Kellie and this is my introduction video, I'm a singer/songwriter from Australia and just found out recently that my YouTube channel has been terminated for no reason.. I was pretty upset about this as i had a big following on YouTube of people supporting me and my music (i'll explain a bit more about my channel termination in my next video) But this all lead me to find out about steemit and i'm super excited to start my journey with you all :)

A little bit about me

I started singing when i was 5 years old, I was born in New Zealand i'm half english and i'm living in Australia. I love playing guitar and writing songs, I went from being a brunette to a blonde then back to brunette again lol

22852013_1495747450480567_8282404981333044900_n (1).jpg

I was the support act for the winner of the Australian 'The voice'

In the paper for busking

I absolutely love writing songs it would have be one of my biggest passions

And this is my dog bella she is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel she is super cute but snores sooo loud for a dog lol i will have to video her one day so you can hear it, it's out of this world hehe

I hope you all have a wonderful day or evening depending on what time zone you are from :)
~ Melissa Kellie Xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great music!! Good luck!

Welcome to Steem Community @melissakellie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Melissa! There is a great community of musicians and Australians here! Connect with @choogirl and the #teamaustralia clan and you'll find a very supportive Steemit tribe. Have a great adventure here!

Thank you so much for resteeming my post, i went to reply before and it said i had no bandwidth and now its saying i have 20 percent. still getting my head around all this lol Thank you so much for being so welcoming i am following you Xx

It's an anti-spam measure. Only really a problem when you first start out and only have a small amount of steem power, it'll be smooth sailing a week from now.
Welcome aboard, Melissa.
We're always happy to snap up youtube refugees and their creativity.
Check out the #openmic tag, and enter their comps.
Following you :)

Thanks @mattclarke for welcoming me :) Oh cool an open mic that sounds like a lot of fun. Following you too :)

#openmic is great! Put it in your calendar to enter each week and share your music with the real music fans on Steemit!

awesome i'm going to do that i'll record it tomorrow and submit something in the next few days :)

Hi Melissa, yes, you are very welcome to join Team Australia. Please read the instructions in this post and get back to me when you're ready. https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-21-02-18-and-the-steemit-state-of-origin-of-sorts

@choogirl thanks for welcoming me into your group i just joined up on discord and sent you a private message on there :)

Welcome to steemit, Melissa!

Thank you for welcoming me :)

Welcome to the madness known as Steemit. You nailed your introductory post!

ww.gif

Here are some links that may prove useful to you.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@shinyforest/a-minnow-s-guide-to-steemit

Over 73 weeks ago my good friend started an openmic contest with the intent on bringing muscians from all over the world together on this platform, you might consider entering...

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-73-winners-see-who-won-open-mic-and-join-us-this-week

Looking forward to more of your posts...

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Welcome

Everything does happen for a reason, I am here on similar circumstace

Welcome, same issue here, youtube stopped partnership too (fellow singer songwriter) and ended up here. By the way one of my best friends is also an aussie singer. Hope to visit your beautiful continent one day. Welcome

Oh wow yes alot were affected, however this looks so much better than YouTube :) Nice to meet a fellow musician x

Welcome ! you you will love your stay here ! :)

Thank you so much :)

Wow thank you soo much for your vote @dtube :) means so much Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94