Hello Steemit! Welcome to my world… may the adventure begin!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

 photo 1620615_483516935120547_546897291087953711_n_zpsqi1h59pe.jpg

Hello Steemit!

Lovely to meet you all, I’m a London based Singer- Songwriter.

My goal here is to share my dreams, to inspire others, and to take you on this magical journey with me!

 photo IMG_8653_zps8en42aov.jpg

I first heard about Steemit last week, through a Steemit meet up group organised by the talented Alla of Alla’s Yummy Food. (Her cookies were really yummy!)

 photo 14191351_1383691411645977_341583823_o_zpslij0jh8m.jpg

Look forward to connecting with you all <3

Melisa Le Rue

xox

 photo image4_zpsxodhe0ni.jpg

Sort:  

Hello melisalerue, we would like to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiave.

More about robin hood whale

Great Stuff and Welcome - Keep on Steeming!

Incredible, thank-you so much!

Can you verify this is you by posting a link to this post from one of your other social media accounts?

I can also verify Melisa, we met at the London Meetup last Friday :)

hehe, YES I am reallllllllll!

Hi, Yes I will post to them all throughout the day, thanks :)

Hi Melisalareu, what a beautiful introduction! Thank you. I'm wishing you the very warmest welcome to steemit. It was great meeting you at the London meetup, and has been awesome chatting to you ever since. I'm really looking forward to immersing myself in more of your quality contributions and no doubt, future collaborations. These are exciting times! Welcome aboard :)

Thank-you so much Yogi Artist! :D It was great meeting you too, and likewise look forward to reading your pieces, and to musical collaboration! :) Exciting times indeed!

Wow, what an awesome introduction!! All of it was really cool, but I was especially stoked that you know of, and went to meet, Jacques Fresco!! I really love his work, the Venus Project definitely resonates with me. It seems to me artists are the most connected (in many ways) people on the planet, no matter the form. There is something about the use of imagination, combined with acquired skill, that makes better neural pathways in the brain, enabling that person to see a bigger and more complete picture. Congratulations for being so awesome!

Hi Monty!
Thank-you so much for your lovely message and compliments!
Love Jacques Fresco, and it was so special to meet him in person, hear his speak and be around other like minded folk. His vision is very inspiring and needed; in a society that is quick to point out problems, but less quick to give solutions, he offers a positive well reasoned alternative which addresses the issues we face.
Imagination is the key to life I think.. The fun of life is just experiencing and trying to create the best version of yourself and dream things into existence! I pretty much believe that life is just one big imagination experiencing itself. :)
Congratulations to you too for being awesome!

Hello Melisa, it was a pleasure meeting you last Friday and I'm so happy you have signed up to Steemit. You've had such a varied and interesting life so far and I'm sure this is still just the beginning for you. Wish you every success and look forward to your posts from now on! :)

Thank-you, pleasure meeting you too! It's good to be here! Look forward to reading your posts too and hope to see you again soon :))

hey @melisalerue nice to meet you and welcome to steemit! 8]

Yes! What a fantastic introduction Melisa. I was incredibly impressed with how passionate and committed you were to pursuing your dreams at the London Meetup.

I'm looking forward to hearing more about your journey and adventures :p

Hey! Thank-you! I was incredibly inspired and motivated to join by you and Alla! :) It was really fun hanging with you guys, thank-you for all the great advice, and look forward to the next meet-up! :))

The expectations of life depend upon diligence; the mechanic that would perfect his work must first sharpen his tools.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank-you! :)

Yesss Never grow out of the dream!!! As another person who believes in manifesting their dreams this is inspirational :)

Yesss! It's really magic isn't it?! I look forward to hearing about how you've also manifested your dreams! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51