Is this how you're supposed to do it?

Hello, hello. You may call me Meg. As you can tell from the picture above, my hobbies include cropping loved ones out of grainy photos and using Canva once ever.

I found Steemit through @kadavy's book, and because I know nothing about these chained blocks, I figured this was the perfect social network to join.

I really like to write fiction, you guys. You'll definitely see me post some flash or short stories in my favorite genre of the last forty-five seconds. I'll also write blog posts here sometimes because I'm not interesting enough for a full-blown blog, you feel me?

If none of these things interest you, I do have a cat and access to a puppy.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hello megfuentes! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you! I'm sure I will. Good luck back!

Welcome to steemit

Greeting @megfuentes. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

Hi! That does seem to be the smart M.O. Thanks for replying!

Do what you like, i am just trying to help what was very helpful to me.
Your account is new right now and doesnt get any exposure, for it to be seen you need to comment alot and make a small community of people that will watch your blog's and upvote you for the rewards you seek.

Meg, love your smile. Love your glasses. I'm Oatmeal.

Awwwww, thank you so much! Super sad because these glasses are about to kick the bucket, and I'm very partial to the frames. Here's hoping the next pair are equally lovable. Thanks for replying!

Awesome, how are you?

Hi meg, welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy it here as the early weeks can be frustrating with no one viewing your posts, but after that, it's mostly smooth sailing (hopefully, im not there yet too lol), good luck, and looking forward to your stories!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck to you as well, and thank you for mentioning my stories! Not sure how popular fiction actually is around these parts, but—ask anyone—that's never stopped me from trying before.

Steem on!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Welcome to Steem, @megfuentes!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3204 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Hi Welcome to Steemit. Am quite new here, too, an think it's awesome

Agreed! Welcome to you too, then!

Remember, no one can know about our 8-week masterplan to take over Steemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59