You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaping into the unknown with a first hello

Hiiiii! I’m so jealous. I’ve always wanted to be a digital nomad and travel the world. I can’t wait to read your future blogs here. How’s India? I wanted to visit it someday because of the movie “*Eat, Pray, Love”. Hehe. Glad you decided to join Steemit! I’m sure you’ll have fun here. Steem on! 🤗💚

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome!! Haha, someone pointed out that if I would just go to Italy on this trip I'd be doing Eat, Pray, Love in reverse :D
India is intense, chaotic, dizzying, uncontrollable, and beautiful. It messes with your whole idea of how life should be - in a GOOD way, by forcing you out of patterns and assumptions. It took me a while to get used to things on my first trip here a few years ago, but I love it now. Of course, I haven't traveled around the country that much - I seem to come to Tiruvannamalai like a magnet pulls me here and keeps me here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55