Sort:  

also, how did you get interested in crypto currencies? it must be an interesting experience doing that while pursuing med school

Well, my brother has been talking about Bitcoin for years and I finally decided to listen about 3 years ago. He told me the story about Satoshi and I was hooked. He was a very interesting person. My brother told me about him creating the software and disappearing when it become successful years later. The price sky rocketing to a thousand dollar per bitcoin that lead to the original miners becoming rich out of no where! and then how it fell after the Mt. Gox episode and multiple website hacks and frauds have been going around. He pumped interest into it because he knew the Bitcoin would make a comeback and the price would bounce back a bit before It fell completely flat.Through that I started looking into bitcoins more every time a article came up about it.
Later, I discovered Ethereum, right before it blew up! It had just beat out Litecoin and was sitting at $3-4 dollars by the time I discovered it and then It blossomed out of no where into a beautiful $20 Ether flower. Through Ethereum I discovered Expanse, a coin that was built off Ethereum and it was gaining some traction as I was researching it. It didn't blow up like the Ethereum but it did gain some trajectory on the chart.


After Expanse, I was laying low, just focusing on my school work for awhile.


Then one day I randomly decided to open up the Slack app on my phone and go to the team chat for Expanse. There, I saw a comment from one of the admins of Expanse allowing someone to use a section of the website for a blog on www.Steemit.com. He also added a comment saying "I hope you make $5000+." Now I don't want to sound greedy, but my eyes literally turned into dollar signs...
I came here thinking I could make that kind of money but without putting in the effort like everyone else. But I was wrong.
The rest of the story starts in the blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63