Introduction from MedicalGrower! With growrooms!

bud.jpg

Welcome to medicalgrower,

I am here to show you my setup and share with you what I've learned from growing this plant that I love so much. This will be an anonymous account due to concerns outside the real scope of this blog, but understand that this will not remove me from a personal approach to this blog and I look forward to hearing everyone's thoughts. Lets get into it, this is just my introduction and I'll talk about the systems briefly and some random points along the way. I plan on following up my introduction with regular tutorials and grow updates, so follow my progress and watch them grow as I do.

So this is my veg setup, its powered under a 250w MH(Metal Hallide) bulb, for those that are new to growing, a MH lamp produces light within predominantly blue spectrum, this results in stout, robust, vigorous and great all round vegetative performance, and although it is possible to flower under a MH light, it isn't practical and MH is used for veg rooms only. MH requires a independent ballast to power the lamp, these ballasts are specific to the bulb and wont work when interchanged unless you have a digital ballast that will state its ability to utilize both bulbs. I will discuss different (HID) in future posts and later in this post.
veg chamber1.jpg
This veg chamber receives 18/6 hour cycle of light a day, these are all cutting's of "Mr Nice" "Red Devil", there are two different females in here, but due to personal preference and different factors I focus on one individual for its overall performance. These plants vary in age up to a couple months for the big one's, I will keep better track of date's using this blog(so it will help me and you). This room is to facilitate the upbringing of young clones to the hardened stage ready to be put into bud-chambers(discussed below), this allows for the aforementioned bud chambers to remain on a 12/12 cycle without having to revert to vegetative(18/6) cycle. This greatly reduces' my energy consumption because the higher wattage lights producing more heat are only ever engaged for a 12/12 bud cycle. This chamber uses flood and drain, my entire process uses Coco-coir, I adopted coco when it first came available and havnt looked back I'll discuss its benefits in future posts and briefly later in this post.Veg chamber.jpg
This is fed with a flood and drain system pumping for two 1 min cycles a day, the reservoir is really large to maintain consistent water and to ensure the plants are always fed. Although It could run more efficiently it provides ample cantidates to move to two bud chambers, but I am ramping up so that if required excess cutting will be available. Stay tuned for updates and follow to keep track of this progress for yourself, as i blog i'll develop a more strict regime so exact time frames can be established for yours and MY benefit.

This next chamber is the smaller of the bud chambers, although i was utilizing a cycled system where i would rotate through this smaller room(400w) on the way to the biggest bud chamber to finish(600w). But earlier this year i purchased a new light system, this new bulb is phenomenal. I have used HPS and MH for almost 30 years now they are what they are, original designed solely for industrial lighting, growers adopted and utilized them. But phillips has really changed the game, the CMH(ceramic metal hallide), or otherwise known as a LEC(light emitting ceramic). These bulbs only come in 315w setups but development of larger wattage bulbs is in the future I hear. This revolution in agricultural lighting produces the closest to natural sunlight yet, its bulb produces less light than comparable lights! This results in great growth as you can see from these photo's, I think these plants are about 2 weeks into bud cycle, note the stout growth!?. I'll give complete rundowns of these rooms in future posts. budr1.jpg

lec.jpg
budr2.jpg
budr3.jpg
budr4.jpg
The following room is the 600w High Pressure Sodium(HPS), it too is constantly on a 12/12 hour cycle for bud. This room contains 2 of the favored reddevil females and one of the lesser females. I apologize as the lighting plays with the camera, you can see these are further along than the previous room, I think about 1.5 weeks ahead of smaller 315w room. They are fed with flood and drain also, I removed some of the plants to give you a better look at the plants.
br2.jpgbr1.jpgbr3.jpgbr4.jpg
This room will be ready in under three weeks, so keep posted. These next two photo's are very important, EC/PH meter for monitoring your nutrients, so important and 15$ for both these together delivered not having doesn't make sense. While this timer was $360, I'm sure they have come down in price. But remember quality, quality, quality and more quality, its the most important think in your grow, a GOOD timer, not rinky dink import stuff get a professional timer!!(I apologize for its dirtiness, comes from love)
phec.jpgtimer.jpg Here are a few random pics I had, thanks for reading my introduction. Love all and any comments positive or negitive! Please follow and upvote, and stay tuned for more great grow info!
Thanks medicalgrowerbud2.jpgrandomr1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @medicalgrower! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thats great to know. thanks for looking at my intro!

Promote your post on steemit.chat in the kushsmokers channel and tag under kushsmokers and cannabisgrowers. Other than that just be active on steem. Upvote and comment a lot.

Congratulations @medicalgrower! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello @Medicalgrower!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunfarang !

thanks

Welcome to this amazing steemian community dear
Great intro, I am sure you will enjoy steemit. I wish you to have a great time on here and meet some great people. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and I wrote this for you as a welcome here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@pastorlea/papa-s-message-to-you

..

you are welcome!

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to visit my post https://steemit.com/news/@chantha/a-7-year-old-young-math-genius-can-solve-mathematics-in-grade-12.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60