I'm new here...and could do with a little help?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so, here's the story:

I used to be a photojournalist. Now I'm a private chef. Not such a great departure as you might imagine, since with both jobs I am freelance, both are creative, both require that I go to an environment different from my own and within a very short period of time, impress upon those I'm working for...that I'm reliable, trust worthy and good at my job. And yes, all of that's true. Whilst I'm working, I live on location with the client and then leave when the work is done. Hopefully, I've brightened up some people's lives by my intervention with them. With the photography, it was telling their story. With the cooking, it's conjuring sensory joy. And in so doing, I think of myself as being more in the business of Happiness than simply feeding people. When I'm in the kitchen, I'm weaving all six senses, cooking from the heart to feed the soul.

Food (both eating and making it)...I love. Travel and photography, too. And then, there's my dog. My Devon. My gorgeous, funny, sweet, naughty, enthusiastic, curious, loveable hound. I love her most of all. These are the things that enliven me to Joy and on a daily basis...by recording them, I hope to inspire you too.

However, I'm not techie. No, not at all. I can't even get my profile page up and running ,as I don't know how to make a photograph on my phone into a URL so that I can upload it. Yup. I need help to get me started, to get me out of the stalls. The tagging...who/what do I tag. You see? I know nothing of this at all. But I want to. Indeed...I want to, very much.

Can you help me, please?

Thank you.

Love, x

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit you lovely cook!

Here is how it works with pictures: On a computer you just drag-and-drop the image into the editor and it will automatically upload. On a phone you can press the link below the editor:

Firefox_Screenshot_2018-03-14T22-49-45.979Z.png

To edit your profile picture you can start a new post and upload your image there and then copy the URL and go straight into your settings and paste the link there to your profile picture field.

I hope that helps. Let me know if I can help you otherwise.

Okay...going to try that now. Thank you, x

Dogs can learn more than 1000 words.

Dogs are the best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @meandmydog!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you @introbot! For someone with a mechanical mind, the digital pathways are soooo confusing. Going to give it a whirl though. For sure. Once I've checked out your links, I'll deffo give you feedback. Love, x

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51