New Here.. Getting almost 0 views, what am I doing wrong?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

Hope everyone here is doing well :) I am relatively very new (I used to visit reddit regularly but I don't like it cause they don't really care about freedom of speech..) anyways, that aside

I notice, whenever I make a post, hardly anyone sees it.. whereas some posts (that might be very good or not good at all) have SO MANY views and votes!! How and why is that? Am I doing anything wrong? I do try and select the correct tags/category?

Hope I can get the hang of it!

Regards

P.S Here is a funny quote of the week at my friends office

![quote of the week]()

Sort:  

Hii @mbhpower try checking out @steemitguide for more information and guides. Wish you all the best mate :D

thanks a lot!! upvoted and followed. hope you can follow me too :)

How about create a genuine post?

thanks. did 1 or 2.. btw, I also followed you :) hope you can too

Followers is great, but really it is still a very small community. Just focus on areas that you have interest in and find something interesting to comment on.

I've been doing some reading and it's not quite enough to just post. I'm new here too, but from my understanding it's important to interact with others about as much as you post your own. I followed you. Follow me. Now we have a bigger audience!

thanks!! done :)

He's right... interact with people that you like or in areas of your interest. Don't worry about how many views, they will come over time. Just add followers that you want to follow and follow areas of interest where you can make good comments. In other words, just be yourself.

"She's" right, if you're refering to me. And I followed you too. :)

:D

Oops sorry... I didn't even bother to check... My sincere apologies... And thanks for following me, same here with you... On a good note, I did appreciate your point and agree with your line of thinking :) ... let's stay in touch @dnitz50 !!!

:D thanks to you as well bro and followed you too!

Great, I look forward to growing with you

Hello. Yes, it can be hard to get noticed. I hear that commenting on other people's posts can help. And being able to spend some time looking around for quality posts. :) Good luck.

thanks a LOT!!! will keep in mind

btw, hope you can follow me @mbhpower - I just followed you :)

Welcome to Steem @mbhpower. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

thank you. just did. hope you can reciprocate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04