You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All aboard my Steem Train

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome @rachyroo. I'm a fellow Adelaidian who lives in Melbourne. I recognised that glass water wall as soon as I saw your pic. :)

I'm struggling to think of which town is near Padthaway that doesn't have a pub. I probably drive through there all the time but haven't noticed it.

I look forward to seeing your posts on here. My wife recently joined as well (another Adelaidian :P) @bluebellpossum.

Sort:  

Thanks @mazzle!
I love Melbourne and it’s qwerky character! Have you been there long?

The glass feature is quite beautiful yet so simple :)

Padthaway actually doesn’t have a pub! Probably a good thing while growing up haha

We’ve been in Melbourne for 2 years but head back to Adelaide quite frequently. I’ll be back there early next month actually.

I thought Padthaway had a pub? I’ve only stopped there once though many years ago so I guess I didn’t pay attention. I might be thinking of Naracoorte to be honest. :P

That’s good that your able to come back and visit!

No Padthaway doesn’t. There’s a General Store, Elders, Footy Club and that’s just about it. Naracoorte is quite bigger or you might be thinking of Willalooka?

It's all possible. I only stop a couple of times when I'm driving out that way so it can be a bit of a blur. :P

Haha a blur when you drive past 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34