All aboard my Steem Train

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemsters

Hope everyone has had a great start to 2018!!

My partner @dolladu has been writing to you all on here for a few months now and after the Adelaide Meet-up and watching him chatter amongst the community here on Seeemit and Discord (more than with me) I was getting some serious FOMO; so here I am :p

IMG_6803.jpg
(Selfie before seeing the Andy Warhol and Ai Weiwei exhibition at the National Gallery of Victoria)

I am @rachyroo, I'm 25, originally from rural South Australia but now living in Adelaide, South Australia. I am very much a country girl at heart, being brought up on a property 14km from Padthaway, a small town with no pub let alone any beer (Slim Dusty) but I will share more about this sweet little spot with you all soon. I moved closer to the Malls Balls for school and now university where I currently study a Bachelor of Design at UniSA while working part-time as a nanny and as a junior Graphic Designer.

My interests include art, design, photography, music, netball, outdoor activities and travel. Although I have not done much travelling outside of Australia I have big dreams to see what the world has to offer. I am an adventurous person always up for trying new things and making the most of the moment :)

If you would like to see more photos follow my Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/rmbrown92/

I'm looking forward to being apart of this community, entering the crypto world and sharing with you all.


Talk soon, @rachyroo
❃❆↞≺ⓡ≻↠❅❃

Sort:  

welcome welcome! this place is awesome

Fantastic to see you again, Rachel :)
I look forward to seeing some of your work, and hopefully you can bring some class to a few of our monthly gatherings.
Adelaide = winning.

Thanks @mattclarke! Finally made it on here :)
Sounds great. Look forward to catching up soon!

Welcome in :)

Rachel and your lovely sister in law (I avoid naming non steemians) got along really well at the Adelaide BBQ.
I've mentioned it to Galen, so let's hope we get a two for one deal :)

I like the sounds of this 🙌🏼

Thanks @tarazkp :)
Yes @mattclarke. Maybe another Meet-up and I’ll do some convincing!

Welcome to Steemit!! Good to have you on board to keep @dolladu in check and show him how it's done!!!

Thanks @bmj!
Right now it’s definitely the other way around however studying Graphic Design helps with the coding and layout side so I might be one up there 😋

Welcome to the steemit community from me and the family @minismallholding. Mallsballers...still makes me laugh....From the stewards of Gondor and Stewards of TerraMater i look forward to your posts and being a noob myself happy to help.

Thanks for the offer to help out @realtreebivvy :)

Good to see you on Steemit :)

Did @doop and @rachyroo interact much at the BBQ?
So nice to finally have some girls to class the place up a bit :)

I don’t believe so @mattclarke.
Nice to meet you @doop :)

welcome to steemit Rachel! My girlfriend is a graphic designer too, she makes pretty decent money here in the states.

Thanks for the welcome @mateonav53 :)
Oh really? I’m eager to finish my studies and start work.

Welcome and happy travels!

Thanks @angusg! Hopefully it’s smooth sailing from here :)

Glad you are here . I'm sure you will bring some great stories to the community.

Thank you @jkenny! I do have a few things up my sleeve that I can’t wait to share with everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97