Hello Steemit! I want to introduce myself @mazzle and my many loves in life!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello!

Here is my first post so I'll be introducing myself! I'm so excited to join the Steemit community.

My name is Ian and I live in Melbourne, Australia. Throughout my life I have lived in many locations around this amazing country and, in that time, have developed many interests.

In my posts on this fantastic platform I will be bringing you information about:

  • Wildlife photography
    This is a passion that I developed while working as an Environmental Scientist in regional locations throughout Australia. Here is one of my favourite pictures that I took in Queensland a few years ago. I'll provide plenty of images of my photography pursuits in the future.

Yellow Robin.jpg

  • Health and Fitness
    After growing tired of the excessive travel and long hours of working as an Environmental Scientist I decided to move into the health and fitness industry. I purchased a gym in Melbourne and have been operating this business for the past 2 years. One of my particular interests is how regular exercise and good nutrition can help the elderly and those suffering from mental illness. I often research these topics to discuss in my gym and plan to share much of this information here as well.

  • Homebrewing
    This is a recent interest after I started developing a taste for craft beer. I thought I'd give making my own craft beer a go so started my own brew only two days ago. My first brew is designed to replicate one of my favourite beers - Chimay Blue.

IMG_2358.JPG

One thing that I don't see many people doing in Australia, is growing their own hops to use in their brewing. So to go hand in hand with my first brew, I've also started growing my own hops plants. As you can see, they have a lot of growing to do before they are of any use. But they'll get there. I expect to be brewing with my own hops in about a year.

IMG_2359.JPG

Expect regular updates about this new hobby of mine. It's certainly proving to be fun already, with all the tasting of local craft beers that's been needed in order to learn about what I want to make and how these beers were made. ;)

  • Marketing and Entrepreneurship
    As a small business owner I have a strong interest in marketing, starting new ventures, and helping those new to business to get their feet. From time to time you may see me post on these topics.

Well that's about it. Feel free to hit me up with any questions and certainly follow me and resteem my posts.

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you :)

Welcome

Nice to meet you, @mazzle! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks so much @vlone99 :)

Hi, Mazzle, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the quick reply and welcome @rightupppercorner. :)
It's great to be here. I also have some growing to do here, just like my hops plants.

just followed you , we can be good friend on steemit,,

Thanks @Yassine04 I'm sure we can be good friends here too.

Hi Ian... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post with pictures... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Thanks onority :)

You are most welcome.... :)

Nice to meet you @mazzle. Welcome to steemit!

Hola! I can see that this is a recent account so I wanted to personally welcome you. You get an upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51