You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit gives me hope, I have been working 7 days a week for the past 8 years as a newspaper deliveryman (still is) here's what I do for a living

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I used to sell the newspapers in grocery stores. That was difficult and I wasn't very motivated by all the nasty, negative comments. But really, my question ..... do people still read the printed newspaper? Long live the Steem!!

Sort:  

They do, and it's a huge business! Here I get news clients every 2-3 days some of them stops but the ratio is going up for my area. At some point ill have to drop an area if it keeps increasing like that. But I believe the newspaper time is about to end in the next 10 years. Most of my customers are old people that arent really into the internet/ The next generations are much more into the internet and social medias which will lead the newspaper industry to go down in my opinion. I already saw a local news paper stop last year and turned over social networks and ad revenue online to advertise their content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71