Introduction

Finally I made it here!
After a number of failed attempts and what seems like a wait in eternity, the portals of this great community were opened to me.

I count my life a gift, I count the words I write and words I speak a great privilege.

Many a times, I tend to lose track of events and not take cognisance of what I ought to focus on and what to take my eyes off.

I am Aigbekaen Israel Max. A Nigerian of Bini roots but well-bred in Yoruba land in the South Western part of the country.
I am simply a lyricist; words, poetry and lyrics are the forte which my creativity hinges on.

Life has given me lots of opportunities to redeem myself times over and I count it great joy finding myself in this wonderful community.
You will see more of my works in the coming weeks.
I hope to meet more people, read more, learn more and get better than ever.

IMG_20180525_125725.jpg

Sort:  

Hello maxisrael! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit, maxisrael! I wish you make many new friends here on this platform :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks a lot. i will sure use the links to join.

@maxisrael, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Yaaaaaaayyyy. i just followed you.
thanks for the vote.

Hello @maxisrael, I have picked your post and featured in our SGG discord Scout -Headquarters channel.
Steemit Greaters Guild Hall is a community to assist newbie in Steemit to grow.
You may find out your scouted post in the SGG Discord.
Cheers

Thank You a lot

you are most welcome

Hello @maxisrael, nice to meet you and welcome to steemit :) We @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. you can also tag your post with #greetersguild if it is of high quality, it would be upvoted by members.You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. In case you have further questions, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. We would be expecting you. :)

Welcome @Maisrael, seem we got access around the same time. I wish you much success on your journey.

Thanks a bunch

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to Steemit, maxisrael
Hope you succeed and be good friends for me

Welcome to Steemit ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88