Steemit is the canvas and we are the paint.

HELLO Steemit!
This is my first post.

steem.jpg

My name is Maxime.
I’m excited to be on here and am looking forward to having an opportunity to explore and engage with similar minded people. I am also excited to have a platform where I can express my artwork including music, poetry, and photography.

I am 26 years old. Born in Switzerland but very Canadian. I currently work as an RMT and have a lot of experience with health and alternative medicine. But my main passion is music and poetry - the arts really. I started writing poetry, lyrics, and rap over a year ago now and haven't stopped since. I have recently started learning more about making my own beats and instrumentals through FL Studio 12. I am working towards my goal of putting together my first album.

I have a 15 year old cat - she's the best. I love hiking in the beautiful Rockies, climbing or bouldering, running, calisthenics, stretching, and paddle boarding.
A few of my favourite books include Man’s Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl; The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying translated by Sogyal Rinpoche; Fuck It Therapy by John C. Parkin; and Nothing Is Impossible by Dynamo.
Salvador Dali and MC Escher are just a couple of my favourite big name artists.
My favourite movies include Spirited Away by Hayao Miyazaki (such a cool guy); Planet Earth series; Waking Life; Into the Wild; and Nineteen Eighty-Four.

The window of topics I will include:
Lyrics/music projects
Poetry
Photography
Day to day thoughts
The occasional DIY home tip or stretch (...maybe)

You can also find me on Instagram @maximeemusic

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Maxime e.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @maximeemusic! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the welcome and reminder.

@maximeemusic, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @maximeemusic, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Hi I'm a minnow and I really need those resteems

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm looking forward to seeing your photography!

Thanks! Much appreciated! :)

This post has been selected by Altruistic to invite the author to our community and has been given an upvote. We aim at helping new steemians.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem


Welcome to Steemit @maximeemusic!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the welcome and extra info and links.

Welcome to steemit @maximeemusic. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi @maximeemusic and welcome to steemit.
That is quite a mind expanding collection of books there :)
Have you ever read the Celestine Prophesy?
I think you are in the right place, with steemit, I think you will do amazing things here, I can just feel it :)
Putting a lot of effort into your intro post also shows that you are serious about wanting to get started right. So I would like to help you get off to a quick start, by linking you to my beginners vlog series. Don't waste your votes on them though, they are for you to learn. I went from reputation 25 to 40 in just 10 days, and this video series will show you how :) Part one is only 1 minute.
Beginners LUCK - Labouring Under Correct Knowledge - Part 1 - Intro
Again, welcome! And good LUCK (Labouring Under Correct Knowledge)
Peace.

Hey @bobaphet
I apologize for the delayed response... Thanks for the comment and appreciate the good thoughts!
I haven't read it, I will look into it though.
Unfortunately I think I have already broken one of the biggest rules of not being attentive in the last 7 days. I will watch the video, and learn. Thanks for the extra info!

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @maximeemusic!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

Hi, thanks for the welcome and extra info. Sounds great, I'll check it out!

hi maximeemusic !

Thanks for the welcome!

Nice to meet you ! hope we can be friends !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66