ANSWERED: Why did I join Steemit? | My names is Max Cartoux | French Music Producer/DJ and Live Streamer :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

I am new and here is why I joined!
First off, that's me.
I am a French Music Producer/DJ and Live Streamer.
11.2.jpg

What I do?
I make music and play festivals/clubs (Full-Time Job).
I also help producers out there that deserved to be heard. To do that, every Thursday I hold a popular livestream where I listen to other producers, and help them out by motivating and pointing errors or inconsistencies in their creation(s). I have been building this community made of producers to change what I think is wrong in this industry (be the change you want to see in this world hey!).

Onto the good stuff now!
I aim to hold my livestream on @Dlive and post replays and tracks on @Dtube and/or @Dsound. I aim to be the voice of these producers out there and help them reach wider audiences. This would be a first on Dtube/Dlive at this level (or close to be), trust me!

What to expect?
Well, tough one really. I have to see how everything comes along first. I will though, as said, host my livestream on Dlive. Maybe curate my Dtube channel to post the best tracks I get sent and also some of my own unreleased stuff. See it as a "Record Label" with releases on Dtube :) I am generally very personal and present for others on my social medias so that's not going to change. Daily curated content? Why not!

Why?
I see this joining as being an opportunity to extend my reach and gather people around this same thing we love, MUSIC.
I personally believe in the power of organic fans in this era of top dollar advertisement and mass music consumption. Also, helping out starting producers by putting them in front of an audience is the most organic way to grow for them.
Let's see what the future and this community hold for us.

What to do?
FOLLOW, UPVOTE and RESTEEM

Any comments/questions or for anything else feel free to COMMENT :)

Best,
Your Friend, Max.

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome man! hope you love the community as much as I do

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

It's all part of the get one pay one forward :) the more welcoming we are to newcomers the stronger and better the community will be

Thanks buddy!

Congratulations @maxcartoux, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steamit. Upvoted and following you.

Welcome aboard to Steemit!

As a producer I highly encourage you to check out https://steemit.com/@dsound.

I'm sure you can make extra income over there!

Out of curiosity - how did you find out about Steemit?

Thank you.

I just heard about Dsound, I am currently checking it out too.

Actually, someone from my livestream (a producer, @ambienthex) mentioned it to me a couple of times and I only recently got the time to really get in depth and see what it is.

First try to wrap you head around Steemit first. It could take a while!

Indeed. As said, let's see how everything comes along :)

Hey! A great start. Welcome and good luck!*

Hey Max, fellow music producer here.
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

You made it! Max has a great live stream where he demos and critiques the music of many unsigned artists. He has a ton of knowledge about music composition, sound engineering, mixing and mastering that he shares with the ever growing community that participates in his weekly live music demo program.

If you're a musician here on Steem, you will most definitely want to put your music to the Max Cartoux test. He provides great feedback on the good, the bad and the ugly of a track and offers tips on how to improve. Can't wait to see his program here on DLIVE! The pool of artists who participate also offer great feedback as well and range across all skill levels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52