You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemitverse: A Get To Know Me Post

You know I was floored with your entry on the #maverickboard

Now you came up with the most beautiful introduceyourself post i have ever read.

Each stage of your life laid bare with the emotions of what was going on your head, your heart and your psyche back then. It was as if to take us back to those moments.

On the contrary that you felt that people would get depressed reading your story it actually made me feel hope.

That same hope reading your vision. Blame me all you want for making you think of your 2018. That it could be more than the dialysis, the games, the movies and being on furniture mode.

I know all of those things, I have lived through all of those phases and in a way Steemit gave me my salvation and hope to experience life once again.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful post. I am so glad to have met you. Together let see that life is indeed beautiful.

Sort:  

Good job @maverickinvictus for curating this work. Indeed she's a talented writer

Thanks, @gratefulayn. Did you know that you are my very first ever Steemit friend ever? hahaha Other than @meetmysuperego who invited me to be here in Steemit.

I am glad I met you, too @maverickinvictus. And thanks for being a ball of positive energy, sunshine, wisdom and everything awesome here in Steemit. I look up to you and you do not fail to impress me with every post that you do. I'm a fan and I feel honored with your feedback. Thanks for the constructive criticisms. Keep shining, keep Steemin'!

Lol would you believe if I said that I have a darkness in me that almost swallowed me and left me bruised, battered and broken.

That I lived in a hopeless state of inertia and fear.

That in my low self esteem retreated from the world in general and went out wearing a mask.

Life is a choice. Sometimes we can doubt our selves and be lost and confused with many things. Just learn from what that darkness has taught you and never again doubt that you can choose better things and shine. I love masks, in fact, I have a collection of them... just coz sometimes I want to be Batman. Hahaha ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45