Mauyon on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Steemians are Overcomers

Challenges is what make life interesting; overcoming them make life meaningful, I have been brave towards facing my challenges so that i can overcome them, the reason why I'm quite elated to be a part of this great community "Steemit" so that we "steemians" can all overcome together through the selfless love of God. Thanks to @dtwo for introducing me here.

IMG_20180315_063153.jpg

Hi steemians

My name is Lawrence Mauyon Alaba.I currently reside in Owode Yewa,Ogun state, Egbado south Nigeria. I am studying Hospitality and Tourism Management in Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE). I am from a family of six. This is a picture of me with my siblings.

IMG_20180315_063606.jpg

Ambition

As an aspiring undergraduate of hospitality and tourism management, my ambition is to become a general manager in a tourism company in the nearest future and affect the tourism aspect of the universal globe positively as a field of study when we are talking about hospitality and tourism management (HTM)

More about HTM

Hospitality comes from French word "HOSPIS" means care and shelter,it can be defined as act of service of welcoming, receiving, hosting and entertaining of guest. Tourism simply means a purposeful movement for one's place of residence to another (destination) to spend not less than a night and not more than a calendar year and not involving any economic activities in the place visited, but for purposes of leisure, event, religion and discovery.

One on One

My hobbies are travelling, reading ,singing and I like to watch Nollywood and Horror movies and once in a while football and wrestling.

IMG_20180315_063109.jpg

Am a very friendly and jovial perso but i have to warm you "please don't cross my lane" (Sigh - I get angry easily... Laugh out loud), i like it when my presence is felt anywhere I am(as if I'm God...Lol).

Am so glad to be on this platform of knowledge.As a steemit user,my aim is to use my knowledge to help this community grow and acquire more knowledge,so that we can all make impact as one throughout the universe.

Thanks Steemians
God bless Steemit
Shalom !!!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!


Welcome to Steemit @mauyon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @mauyon, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow me i followed youDQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Hello... Welcome here At Steemit!!! hope you'll enjoy it here!!! Gobless!!

Thank you

Welcome to the platform mauyon! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thank you

Welcome on here my dear.. Wish you the very best

Thank you

Am really grateful,thanks dear.

welcome to steemit :D

Thanks, I really appreciate.

Thanks to you

Hi Mauyon! We're excited to have you here!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-15th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Hi Mauyon!

I love seeing the photos of other places... where you live is so different to where I live, it's amazing. Your photos are super cute.

Welcome to Steem! We're excited to have you here and I hope you find some great friends and community here. If you have any questions about Steem or the platform, please feel free to ask, totally happy to help out.

Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41